We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I <3 Home2 Suites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“I <3 Home2 Suites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I have been staying at the Home2 since it opened a few months ago. I absolutely love all of the staff and accommodations the hotel has to offer. They have treated me with the greatest respect and had the best recommedations for restaurants, entertainment, and other activities Nashville has to offer. The hotel is located in a PERFECT location. Midtown has great bars and restaurants, all within walking distance. And there is a shuttle available that will even take you downtown.

Being here for business, I love the kitchen area as well as spacious rooms. The lobby area is a warm and welcoming place to sit and read or work on business.

I recommend staying here to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Megan I,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. You have been such a wonderful guest during the duration of your stay and I thank you for your kind words about our hotel. As an extended stay guest, you are the guest that the hotel is designed for and we are so glad that the spacious suites, kitchen area, and oasis (lobby) are making your stay more convenient. My staff looks forward to seeing your smiling face everyday for the remainder of your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    124
    44
    15
    8
See reviews for
99
141
28
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our 5 year anniversary. We are from the area so we knew that we wanted to stay on the West End side of town instead of downtown. The hotel is within walking distance of any type of restaurant you want. Also bars and such. In terms of the actual room, it was wonderful. Very large, well kept, and nicely decorated. You will not regret staying here, we didn't.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear reiskash,
First off, HAPPY 5 year ANNIVERSARY! As you are from Nashville, you know that there are a lot of Hilton Hotel options in our neighborhood and we are so glad you and your wife chose to celebrate with us!! The next time you and your wife are looking for a quick, in-town get-a-way, we hope you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great location. In walking distance of alot of restraunts. Nice breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful, They offer s shuttle service if you dont want to drive or call a cab. The rooms have an Ikea style. As usual Hilton never disappoints.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear beachy2206,
Thank you so much for staying with the Home 2 Suites by Hilton - Nashville/Vanderbilt. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our accomodations, location, staff and service! We hope you chose to stay with us again the next time you are in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

First to start, let me say that Kim Lopez was amazing to work with to get this hotel booked for our traveling AAU basketball team! She kept in constant touch and answered the million and one questions I had......On to our stay! This hotel was absolutely adorable! The decor was fresh and bright and I cannot say enough about the staff!!! Merilee checked us in and was just a refreshement from our long drive! The valet gentlemen were so helpful and friendly! From check in, to valet, to maintenance working around, to housekeeping to breakfast staff....all 100% perfect and so friendly! All of the parents and the team itself made comments on how nice everyone was and that they jumped at any chance to help or offer assistance on places to go and see and eat! The rooms were very nice and comfortable and had everything you could want! It was so clean, I know this was a new hotel but still, you could tell that the housekeeping staff just made an effort to make sure it all stayed nice and new looking! The ONLY thing I would comment on would be that the breakfast be past 9am, at least on weekends. The review abt the fruit......they had mixed berries for yogurt or oatmeal, and many healthy toppings for a parfait. If you didn't like the breakfast flat breads or english muffins then you could have oatmeal, bagels, toast, donuts, cereal, boiled eggs, and a few other options, although the breakfast "sandwiches" went quickly so obviously many liked them.....I didnt try so I can't offer an opinion. We will definetly stay here every year when we come back to the tournaments in Nashville! Great location, great service, great rooms just a GREAT hotel! Thank you all so much for everything!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for all of the wonderful feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to create the experience you had and letting others know about it. Look forward to hosting your team again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We needed a room kind of last minute for one night & came across this hotel. Oh my goodness! What a fantastic place to stay. We loved everything about it. So clean, loved the look & all of the decor. Our room had one bed, pull out sofa, huge flat screen, a very nice kitchenette & a work area with rolling chair. We LOVED our room!
We very much enjoyed breakfast. My husband & I are both vegetarian so we were pleasantly surprised with our options. This is not your traditional frozen biscuits & gravy &/or stale donuts. I enjoyed a nice bowl of granola with several topping & some toast with Nutella. My husband & daughter had a mini breakast pizza & fruit. Their coffee was delicious as well!
A few other features that we didn't get a chance to enjoy, but would like to mention...there is a small indoor pool, a game room with xbox & boardgames & a fitness room.
I would definitely recommend staying here. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. We love to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and took the time to share with others. Hilton did a great job in creating the Home2 Suites brand. and it really stands out with the bright colors and creative amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

There are a couple of reasons I didn't give it 5 stars but as a rule a very pleasant stay. Hilton is competing here with extended stay properties while incorporating some interesting European-style features. Limited housekeeping services, of the type extended-stay hotels generally offer. These are well-explained on the bathroom mirror. Had a queen "suite" which is one long room, divided by a sliding curtain of the type, frankly, found in hospital double rooms. A similar curtain is used as the closet door. Actually, we found the room divider curtain to be very convenient. Very nice kitchen area, stainless steel appliances including a much-better-than-usual-for-hotel microwave and an actual 4-cup coffee pot, no "one-cupper pre-measured packet" type. Huge 42-inch flat screen that actually got lots of HD channel reception. Hotel has only been open six weeks, so as of this review, everything was in great shape, and I agree with those who say the personnel are friendly and helpful. It's a block from Music Row and a rock throw from Vanderbilt, but since it fronts on Division rather than West End, it's much quieter than some of the West End Ave. options.

Now, a few minuses: only window covering is a track-roll room darkening shade, no curtains or drapes. I understand why this was done, much easier to maintain and keep clean, but without so much as a sheer curtain, so it's all or none: either you're in the dark (it's a great shade) or, you get a great view, but privacy could be a concern especially on lower floors. The hotel shares a garage with the Hilton Garden Inn (in fact, one can get confused if they exit the wrong end of the garage and find themselves in the Hilton's entrance way...which looks identical to the entrance to the Home2 Suites.) But...there's no covered passageway between the hotel and the garage, so if it's raining, which it was quite a bit while we were in Nashville, you're exposed for roughly 20 feet between the hotel entrance and garage entrance. Breakfast options are fairly limited also: the only egg item is a small pre-package breakfast pizza, and, at least while I was there, the only fresh fruit option was bananas. Thoughtful granite breakfast bar, though, in this area, with several flip-up laptop hookups.

Overall, a great new idea, and especially due to location, I'd certainly consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Though it's likely a bit noisier, rooms on the Division Street side get a view of Music Row and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for seeing the details in how Hilton has developed the Home2 Suites brand. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This different thinking in Hotels defiantly works with this New Hilton in Nashville. Everything seems to make sense and is very user friendly. We stayed during the very first weeks of the Hotel opening, and the staff was outstanding. Every night I was greeted with a smile and personal attention. The breakfast area was a bit small, but perfect fit for the Hotels theme. Great place to stay for a business trip that requires an extended stay. Super clean, quiet and a great location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for being one of our first guests and glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the reviewand look forward to seeing you back in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.