We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pharmacy Burger Parlor & Beer Garden

The Pharmacy Burger Parlor & Beer Garden
731 Mcferrin Ave, Nashville, TN
615-712-9517
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 1,708 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Burgers EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were visiting Nashville and didn't have an idea on where to go for dinner but one of the kids wanted a burger. I hopped on TripAdvisor and found great reviews about The Pharmacy. We got in our rental car and drove to what seemed like a residential area off the beaten path. At this point, my family was wondering where I was taking them. We had about a 30 minute wait and it was soooo worth it!

Two of us had the Cheeseburger (3 types of cheeses), one had the Pharmacy burger and the other had the sausage platter. We all agreed it was one of the best meals ever! There's an outdoor biergarten, a covered dining area and then inside seating where the bar is also located.

Definitely go there!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    115
    27
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Glad we decided to wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

My family and I were visiting in Nashville and decided to try this place on a late Saturday afternoon. When we got there, we were told that the wait would be 1 hr and 20min. At that point, I was ready to go somewhere else; however, after driving around for about an hour, the hostess called my cell to let me know our table was ready. I'm glad we didn't give up because the food was great! We all had pharmacy burgers with fries. I'm not sure what type of bun they use, but it is the bomb-dot-com! If you want a big good old fashioned type of burger, this is the place to come to. We'll be back the next time we're in Nashville.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Burger, Shake and Soda Fountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The most popular burger is at Nashville's Pharmacy. Meat lovers and vegetarians can fellowship together. Where has that happened before? The soda lab is able to create bubbles in ant flavor possible. If there is a line, wait. It's worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Experience - Love the sodas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We sat at the bar and had a great time watching them make the phosphate sodas. I LOVED mine - ginger strawberry. The food was really good and looks/tasted as though they make it all there. The beer selection is really good too. I would highly suggest checking this place out. I was disappointed to find out they had a German beer garden and it wasn't open. I didn't care - I would sit out there in 40 degrees. Beer keeps you warm, right? Anyway, it was almost 70 degrees on the January day we were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I recently visited The Pharmacy to see what all the talk was about regarding this place hidden away in East Nashville. Since there is no burger in the world that I would stand in a long line to get, I decided to try it out immediately after it opened on a weekday. Early lunch was the perfect time to visit. No line and the weather was great to eat outside. My order was taken quickly, served after an unbelievably short wait , and tasted amazingly good. Okay, it was a hamburger, but it was not over cooked (I ordered it medium rare - it came medium, but was still juicy and flavorful), it had exactly what I had requested on it and the fries were hot! About all you can expect from a hamburger and fries - but, the best I have eaten in Nashville. I still will not stand in line to get one, but early lunches are nice occasionally.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pharmacy Burger Parlor & Beer Garden also viewed

 

Been to The Pharmacy Burger Parlor & Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pharmacy Burger Parlor & Beer Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.