We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Great Services, Wonderful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Calgary, Alberta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean, Great Services, Wonderful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

My family and I stayed here for 1 week for our first Nashville Holiday. The hotel itself is clean, the "suite" room we stayed in was spacious. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean, the bathrooms could use a face lift as well as some new pillows but the housekeeping was excellent. Continental Breakfast very nice, great coffee! Front desk and all shuttle drivers were fun and informative. We found the location excellent in conjuction to restaurants, Opryland, Opry Mills and the Grand Old Opry. Pool was beautiful and hot tub clean. Did not use the lounge, but it looked like people were enjoying some good country music. Grayline picks up tours there too, great stay, and with the AAA very good value for this property.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    145
    85
    31
    25
See reviews for
126
124
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Forest, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that they had lost our reservation and they explained that reservations placed on the web were manually entered and "sometimes lost". So, we were already off to a bad start.

We unloaded the car and we headed up to the room. We ended up on a wild goose chase because the signage on the walls said that the room was on a hallway when it was actually not. With the assist of the housekeeping staff we located our room which had the vending and ice machines literally right beside the door, no partition or wall separating it.

Upon entering the room, it had a bad smell. The room was sparsely furnished and dated. The two queens beds were side-by-side separated by a nightstand and two sofas which faced each other were at the foot of the beds.

The description of the hotel said that Internet access was available. There was a single computer in the hallway near the elevator for Internet access. No access in the room. I feel this was misleading.

For the price, it was not a good value whatsoever. We were so disappointed with the room that we promptly returned to the front desk and asked to check out. The one positive is that the staff were pleasant and quick to allow us to check out without penalty.

It was very convenient to shopping and the Opry area but I think you could find a better hotel in the area at an comparable rate.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

I chose GuestHouse over Radisson based on all the great reviews. They have a good complimentary breakfast. We were traveling with our pet and were very surprised to discover that the GuestHouse designates the 5th floor as the pet floor. That's right, waiting for elevators, riding up and down with other pets, not a good plan. We had to give up the King Suite we had reserved because right across the hall was a dog that barked and whimpered loudly, distressing our dog. We moved to a standard room, two double beds, but still on the 5th floor. The bathroom was miniscule! There were no safety grab rails in the bath. The sheets, towels and washcloths were so thin you could read a book through them. The mattress was extremely sunk in making it difficult to sleep. We left after one night and checked into the Radisson. The Radisson was a step-up from the GuestHouse Inn and 15% less expensive. The pet rooms are on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

As a victim of the recent Ice Storm that hit Kentucky, our family headed south to Nashville. The Guest House Inn was more than accommodating. The pool was set at a nice temperature, the rooms were very large, a complimentary shuttle is available to OpryMills and Opryland Hotel, it is totally pet friendly (but in no way smells of pets!) and the breakfast was top notch for a free meal! They very best part of this hotel is their front desk employees. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. I would suggest this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

The room was very clean and beds were comfy. The front desk staff, was very pleasant and they were always ready with suggestions for places to go, restaurants or directions. We loved the free parking and the fact you needed a room key to use the hotel elevator if coming into the hotel from the underground parking. I felt safe in and out of my room. The pool was just the right size, clean and a perfect temperature. Decent continental breakfast but if you want more there are plenty of choices in walking distance. We could walk to many locations and the shuttle service was excellent.. For the price, this hotel was a great value. We would stay here again without hesitation

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, TN
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

Don't be fooled by the star rating of this hotel. If you are looking for luxury, fountains in the lobby and doormen then this is not the place for you. If you want a clean room, a great front desk staff, sweet swimming pool and an outstanding location then this is the hotel for you.
The staff was very friendly and helpful on every detail. You can tell this is a priority to them. It is just a minutes from the Grand Ole Opry and easy to get to from the highway.
Truely is a one or two star hotel, but it will be the nicest hotel in that star rating group that you could stay in.
They have a nice shuttle service also.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Ky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

Myself and my family stayed for two nights. Our room was exactly what we expected. The room was clean. The front desk clerk, I believe her name was Leslie, was very pleasant and welcoming. We avoided having our room cleaned during our stay but had no problem getting plenty of fresh towels from the front desk. The breakfast consisted of make-your-own waffles, cereal, bagels, fruit, juices, pastries, boiled eggs and yogurt.
Parking was no problem and you had to have a room key to access the elevator from the parking area beneath this hotel - a feature I think all would appreciate. We chose this hotel because of the close proximity to the Gaylord center without the outrageous price and were very satisfied with our choice. Also of note - my daughter and I used the indoor pool which was heated and although there were several other parents and children in it, it didn't feel too crowded. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Address: 2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.