We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Evansville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nice hotel, great staff, located very near to Grand Ole Opry. Easy access to downtown, about a 15 minute drive. Room was very clean and comfortable. Some minor maintenance issues with carpet, etc. but no big deal. Free parking and WiFi. Refrigerator in the room is nice for travelers. Breakfast was average.

Room Tip: Fat Bottom brewery is a great stop. Make sure you experience Prince's Hot Chicken.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    145
    85
    31
    25
See reviews for
126
124
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Just okay. Location is good. Employees were nice. Breakfast was okay. Pool okay. Hotel itself looked okay. Hot tub marginal. The rooms were marginal and I think need some updating. Bathroom was less than par. If bathroom were better I think I would have been happier. Not a bad value though. Not a horrible place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Nothing super fancy, but very clean and very well kept up.
I've stayed in some super big named chains over the years and while this is not a super big named chain they were right up there. the price was almost half of all the "other" hotels, yet had more. I can say that this was so pleasant of a stay, we went back a second time in the same week as we were in another town staying (resort) and only came in town to stay the night and see the Opry.
I'll toss out the bad here, hot tub was to full so the floating leaves etc wouldn't go into the over flow, but it was nice and hot compared to most and the breakfast was just your average run of the mill waffles and cereal. I would highly suggest you stay here when in Nashville and get one of the travel coupon books for a big discount too!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Another hotel, that shows pretty good on the website, but then it's a turnoff when you get there. Very pricey for what you get. Outdated and vey loud. You have guest coming in and out all night long, walls and doors are old and you can hear everything. Breakfast was nothing to scream about, very small area and we stopped to have breakfast on our way out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. Yes some areas could have used a coat of paint but other than that it was a nice place to spend 3 nights. They switched our room around so we could check in early. As others have stated, the location is close to the Opry and there is dining within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford, ms
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have stayed here many times over the years. We were always pleased with the cleanliness. This stay was different. Our room smelled musty. The bathroom smelled like urine even though it looked clean. Carpet stained and hair dryer needed a cover over the fan inside the dryer . Mold in bathroom. Will think twice before staying again.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

First of all, the front desk clerk spoke so fast, I didn't understand a word she said. The rooms are so outdated and the beds are so uncomfortable. The WiFi didn't work at first until they had to reset the router. I tried to make a long distance phone call but the call wouldn't connect. They had to do something on their end so I could make a long distance phone call. However they could not provide me the cost per minute of a long distance phone call. The complimentary breakfast area was so over-crowded and the selection was not there. I noticed there are alot of other hotels in the vicinity. I would not stay and this hotel again and I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Address: 2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.