We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean facilities, polite friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean facilities, polite friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. Yes some areas could have used a coat of paint but other than that it was a nice place to spend 3 nights. They switched our room around so we could check in early. As others have stated, the location is close to the Opry and there is dining within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    148
    86
    31
    25
See reviews for
127
125
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
oxford, ms
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have stayed here many times over the years. We were always pleased with the cleanliness. This stay was different. Our room smelled musty. The bathroom smelled like urine even though it looked clean. Carpet stained and hair dryer needed a cover over the fan inside the dryer . Mold in bathroom. Will think twice before staying again.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

First of all, the front desk clerk spoke so fast, I didn't understand a word she said. The rooms are so outdated and the beds are so uncomfortable. The WiFi didn't work at first until they had to reset the router. I tried to make a long distance phone call but the call wouldn't connect. They had to do something on their end so I could make a long distance phone call. However they could not provide me the cost per minute of a long distance phone call. The complimentary breakfast area was so over-crowded and the selection was not there. I noticed there are alot of other hotels in the vicinity. I would not stay and this hotel again and I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeburg, Illinois
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel is in a good location but it definitely needs a make over. Wanted somewhere convenient and cheap and that is what we got. Had good rate with coupon. Front desk staff was nice enough. They have a free shuttle to Gaylord opryland hotel. Hallways wide, room doors closed good, room was big enough and was quite. Room had an odor. Lots of lights but all except shower area were dim. Sink hardly drained. Beds uncomfortable , flat pillows. Parking lot on McDonald's side is well lit, most others ok but garage area was very dark. Breakfast area small so they open lounge area for extra seating but tables are low. Food just so so. They do have waffles. I would look for another cheap hotel and hope for the best.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Good: Location - has several restaurants, go cart track, and miniature golf within walking distance and close to Opryland Hotel.
The Bad: The hotel and grounds around the hotel are not well maintained. There are weeds growing up in the landscaping around the hotel. The lobby itself looks nice, but that is about it. The couches and chairs in the front lobby have cracks in the cushions. We were there 4 days and I never saw housekeeping vacuum the hallway outside our room and it showed. The carpeting showed wear and tear. Some in our group said their rooms were not very clean at all and/or smelled bad. The breakfast area is too small for the number of people trying to use it. Breakfast runs from 6:30 to 9:30 a.m. At about 9:15 the staff starts shutting down the breakfast area and at 9:30 the doors are closed and locked. The breakfast offerings are somewhat limited and by 9:00 or shortly after they run out of things. Cereal is in small containers and you have to scoop it out with a spoon - no automatic dispenser like most hotels have. Sausage gravy looked like it was watered down. Looked more like white water with small pieces of sausage mixed in. The swimming pool itself is nice, but it was packed with people on Saturday night and later in the evening as we where sitting in the lobby visiting with people from our group there were 10 to 15 people who came from the pool, many with hotel towels wrapped around them, and walked out the front door to the parking lot. Evidently people who are not even staying in the hotel come in and use the pool.
Bottom Line: Location is about the only thing going for this hotel. There are lots of other hotels in the area to choose from.

Room Tip: If you do stay at this hotel, get a room on the first or second floor. Hotel staff told us the are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Where to start...my reservation was under wrong name, overall hotel way outdated, elevator missing key buttons, room toilet didn't work.. when I called about it, response 'nothing we can do' I had to ask for another room, breakfast is after thought, terrible selection not enough room. Grand finale... asked for room receipt... 'No can't give you one' why Iasked, 'well it won't show anything ' exactly I said I want to see zero balance, 'nope can't do it'! Great location, terrible everything else.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites on our 2nd night during our 48 day west trip. It is walking distance to food and some entertainment. You could also walk to the Grand Ole Opry (2 miles) if you are fit.
Modern type older building but extremely well kept. Free easy parking either directly outside or in the garage.
Luxury type lobby & common area as you walk in and the staff was very nice during check-in.

We had prepaid but somehow we got charged for the night because they held our credit card for any additional charges. But, 1 email to Patty Cameron in accounting and she immediately submitted to remove the charge. Yes, it was taken care of just as she said it would. Thanks Ms. Cameron for doing your job efficiently.

We had a King room that was very clean and modern type furnishings. View was of the back of a strip mall but hey you are in a small little town near Opryland so expect that.

Room Tip: None of the rooms were noisey so not to worry about that and we were on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Address: 2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.