We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have nothing but good reviews for this hotel. We arrived early and were allowed into our room. The lobby was very spacious as well as the hallways. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice and very clean. I had second thoughts about getting a room here because of bad reviews, but glad I chanced it. Will definitely return here when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a good view and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    147
    86
    31
    26
See reviews for
126
125
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
st. louis
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

All and All it was fine. My biggest complaint was how completely stuffy the rooms and the hallways were . I am assuming because they hadn't turned on the A/C yet and it was getting warm. The room A/C could not seem to keep the room cool. Otherwise, I slept fine in the bed, the room was quiet on a relatively busy weekend.

Room Tip: Away from the main hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I used priceline for a 3 star hotel located in downtown Nashville. I don't know how this got a 3 star rating. We stayed 2 days. When we checked in, our toilet wasn't working. We asked for a different room. They said, if we can't fix it, we will get you a different room. They worked on it, we left and it was apparently fixed. The next morning when trying to take showers, the water was cold. When I called the front desk, there reply was "a lot of people are taking showers". We went out for the afternoon, got back around 4 pm and noticed that maid didn't even clean our room. When I called housekeeping, they said "the cleaning people left for the day". I told them I wanted our room cleaned they said there is no one to clean it.
Overall, it was a terrible experience, the room was dirty, stained carpets, holes in the sheets and no hot water.

Room Tip: don't stay at the Gust House Inn, Nashville, TN
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The pillows had stains, the ironing board had a weird stain, there was a hair on my mattress cover, the mattress was ripped, the beds had permanent indentures in them, no ESPN even though the guide says there is, the television has the worse image I have ever seen in my life, one lamp did not work at all, they ran out of sheets and towels (which I've never heard of before), there was a weird stain on the bed cover, and what looked like a urine stain on the other mattress cover. The front desk was not friendly and never returned phone calls to answer to the room conditions. My group stayed one night and then moved to a different hotel even though we had pre-paid. TERRIBLE. THEY NEED TO CLOSE THE DOORS! ASAP! I have pictures for anyone that would like to see them. Please email me at chevonne.dancer@gmail.com and I will be more than happy to share them. I wish I could post them here and if I find a place to post them I will. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is a moderately priced hotel. A good exterminator is needed because the rooms have ants and ladybugs. My room had ants coming through the shower drain and crawling on the desk top. The flat screen television was blurry and pixelated. I switched rooms and the second room had the same problem of bugs. If you are one minute late 9:31 am, you will not be able to eat breakfast. I had to go across the street and have breakfast at the Bob Evans. It was raining, and I did not have an umbrella so I asked the receptionist if the shuttle could take me across the street to the Bob Evans. I was told that the shuttles only go to the airport and to the Gaylord Opryland Hotel. I walked in the rain to the Bob Evans restaurant and then called back to ask for a late checkout of 12:00 pm. I was told that I could not have a late checkout because a large group was coming in that day. It was 10:30 am, and I had to rush eating leaving half of my breakfast and rush back to the hotel to be out by 11:00 am. Definitely not a very accommodating hotel and a bit unconcerned about the hotel guests. You get what you pay for mediocrity and bare bones. A more costly hotel might have hired a good exterminator and have more staff.

Room Tip: Some suites have a door separating the lounge from the sleeping area. These rooms are nice for slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tchrs
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This motel has exactly what is important - LOCATION. It is a very very busy and large property and as such can be a bit noisy. Management does there best and did a bunch of renovations last year. I is a bit worn outside, but is surrounded by 1960s motels you would not want to stay in. Great prices compared to others in the area and walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel looked fairly old so it did have some stains etc. but still clean. We live in an old house so we're used to not having perfectly shiny brand new surroundings, plus we have 3 boys. For the money and convenience it was worth it. I will say, Saturday morning at 8 was the busiest and most congested time I have ever seen for a continental breakfast. We had to take our breakfast to our room as many others had to. 9 o'clock was much better but by then they had ran out of many of the choices. Overall satisfactory stay though.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Address: 2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.