We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Elko, Nevada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never again!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was absolutely the worst. The entire building is filthy. I went through 3 rooms before landing in so so. Bathroom was still moldy. The only positive with this room was a new air unit but still found a bug. The other rooms smelled like mildew and a/c unit crusted with dirt and mold. Rude staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    145
    85
    31
    25
See reviews for
126
124
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

If your going to Nashville Tenn. for fun or business , I have to suggest a stay at the Guesthouse Inn on Music Valley Drive . Nice clean rooms with very comfortable beds , Good parking for easy access to the hotel , The Guesthouse is also located in a area that is very close to the grand ole opry and the Gaylord resort, Opry Mills shopping and lots of Resturants and Venues. Its not that far from downtown Nashville either . For the price The guesthouse is hard to beat. Great people Great fun They will take care of you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brookfield, wi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights as part of a package for the CMA Country Music Festival. The hotel was larger than we expected, and actually much nicer! (I was thinking run down holiday inn type place, and I was wrong.) The lobby was large and beautiful, they had a small cocktail lounge with entertainment some nights, and a free breakfast each morning. Breakfast was ok, cereals, toast, bagels, biscuits that could be heated in the microwave. make your own waffles, bananas, apples, some kind of low cost breakfast pastries. nothing fancy. you could walk next door to Bob Evans for breakfast served all day if you wanted eggs and such.

The hotel was opposite the Opryland resort complex where the theater and everything else is, and they have a shuttle that will bring you there.
Next time we come for the CMA festival, though, I think we will stay in downtown Nashville because otherwise it's a 25 minute bus/car ride each way, and that's where all the music action is.

The room we had was spacious, bright, new and clean. We had a small fridge in the room which made it nice for soda and fruit for snacks. We tend to be late risers and the housekeeper on our floor was very nice and accommodating about doing our room last.

My only real complaint about this hotel was the towels. they were the cheapest towels I have used in a motel where they charge more than $39 a night (and even some of those places have better towels!) Not only were the towels small, thin and scratchy, but they were also gray, like they had been washed a million times. It is really too bad that this hotel scrimps on this basic item that every guest uses. One towel really didn't dry your whole body because it was not absorbent enough! I had read other reviews and seen the comments about the crappy towels, but figured the people were exaggerating. They were not.

Everything else about this hotel was top notch. But I would not stay here again till I was sure that they had thrown out all their old towels and gotten new, better quality towels. (if management reads this: Please don't just replace them with more of the same.)

Room Tip: We were in 323 which was quiet and the AC worked great. I was told that the rooms on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Mixture of good and bad points

The good

Swimming pool
Decent breakfast
Clean rooms with plenty of drawers for clothes
Clean towels and bedding
Plenty of bars/ restaurants in easy walking distance.
Plenty of parking

The bad

Dated decor in rooms
Noisy air con
One night of our stay was very noisy in the small hours with other guests.
The girl who cleaned the rooms must have an awful memory as she tended to forget towels or coffee etc which was a little annoying at times.
Big sign to say no pets yet we saw a woman take in a dog in a carrying case !!!!
Biggest annoyance was the fact that when we stayed Itwas the CMT festival and the hotel was full yet they do not have safety deposit boxes for each room - very bad

The hotel should invest in a safe for each room or at least provide more boxes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend away and the rooms were nice and the staff was very helpful. Unfortunately the pool was closed for repairs while we were there but we were so busy going to the Grand Ole Opry, the Jack Daniels Distillery in Lynchburg and Downtown Nashville we didn't have time for swimming. There is no charge for parking and breakfast was included. They also have shuttles that go over to the Opryland Resort. Rates were great and so was the location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRING LAKE
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Overall we would consider staying here again. It was NOT fancy, but certainly adequate and a much better overall value than staying at my convention venue ( Gaylord Opryland ). The fact that this hotel offered free hourly shuttles to and from the Gaylord Opryland Hotel and Convention Center was a GREAT benefit. We used it many times (sometimes a few times per day).

The breakfast was fair. There was a lack of seating ... pretty crowded.

The family suite was a good size and adequate for sixe people.

Room Tip: If you need a room for more than six people consider the family room with two beds and two sofa beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy N.Y.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We went to this hotel on a bus trip , will have to say it was clean but could use an update .The hotel was close to Grand Ole Opry , staff were very nice . Breakfast was basic but good . I would defiantly come back .There was a small bar in the lobby with entertainment price for a drink was reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Address: 2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.