We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honesty, kindness, concern for guests cannot be measured with a dot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Keowee, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Honesty, kindness, concern for guests cannot be measured with a dot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I cannot say enough about the kindness, concern and honesty of the staff from the front desk to the house keeping...They went beyond expectations to ensure my needs were met....I had foot surgery in Dec. and still cannot walk long distances and they drove me to the door of the opry, which was against the Gaylord regulations, so I would not have to walk the 10 min. walk from their usual drop-off location...When I got home I realized my camera and video recorder was missing and in a panic I called them and YES they had them and are mailing them to me...Yes I will be staying here again :)

Room Tip: My room was very quite and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    134
    75
    30
    24
See reviews for
120
115
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Good value hotel located close to Opryland. Rooms and service were good, not great. A little worn around the edges but overall the facilities were in good shape. Easily can walk to the Gaylord Opryland hotel and restaurants in 15-20 min, or to the Grand Ole Opryland in 20-25 min, and save on the $20 parking fee.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We arrived in Nashville needing a room made difficult due to an NCAA tournament in town plus a performance of the Grand Ole Opry on 3/16. The front desk clerk did an excellent job, even at the higher rates, that the GUESTHOUSE was a good choice. A friendly attitude and a feeling that she was trying to do what she could for a prospective customer.. An employee with a pleasant smile and great attitude is to be commended. We enjoyed our stay and our breakfast at the Guesthouse.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have made this our stop on the way to Florida for the past 4 years. After our experience on this trip, my husband and I will never stay here again! When I called 2 months in advance to make our reservation for the end of February, I requested the same room we had stayed in the past couple of years. I was told they would note it on our reservation and do their best to try and accomodate us. When we arrived we were told the room wasn't ready and they would place us elsewhere. Next they tried to give us a room on the first floor and I asked if they had one available on the second floor instead. After we checked into our room, I was getting ready for dinner and noticed that when I was using the sink the water would not go down and kept filling up and almost overflowed. We called the front desk and maintenance was sent up. To make a long story short, he was not able to use a snake, had to leave and get something to loosen the drain and said he would be back in 15min. After 30min we had to call down to the front desk again and the guy came up and "fixed" it. By then we had lost almost 1 hr waiting for something that the previous guests or housekeeping should have noticed and had fixed before the room was given to another guest. When my husband went to the breakfast room, the waffle iron was not working properly. When we checked out in the morning we let the front desk know we were unhappy and also that maintenance had left a mess on the sink and mirror. All we got was "I'm sorry for the inconvenience mamm", (the old guy at the front desk said this twice and seemed to think that was enough and I would be ok with that) and housekeeping spoke to my husband and he could hardly understand her because she couldn't speak very good English -- "no nothing wrong with waffle maker, I checked it myself, it is good". On our way home 2 weeks later we stayed at a really nice place in Lake City, FL and that will be our place we stop at from now on. Avoid this hotel at all costs!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

On our raod trip back from Florida we were supposed to spend 3 days in New Orleans. The weather was so bad we were forced to change plans. I found the hotel when we were in Tallahassee, Fl and got a reservation at a good price in a great place. The 9.5 hour drive was long and we got there a little late but from the minute we walked in we were treated great! The suite was equipped with a micro wave, refridgerator, flat screen tv and it was clean and well appointed. The bedroom also had a TV (all of this for $89 a nite + tax). There was a free breakfast every morning and the chef was there to tell you what was special for the egg dishes. Definitely as good as anywhere we have stayed. The hotel is located across the road from the Opryland Hotel, and the shuttle took us there...it is a must see. The huge outlet mall that was 3 minutes away was also a must see...wear good walking shoes. Walk across the road and you are at John A's restaurant where there is live entertainment and the best catfish in Tennessee. The shuttle also takes you downtown, but that part of our trip is for another review. All in all, a great hotel with excellent service, in a great location.

Room Tip: We used Expedia to get the rate and it was the same day. Several choices, we picked the right one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at Guesthouse Inn...there is a young lady named Constance that is an added asset to the hotel. On our first stay, she was very accommodating with the shuttle as we traveled back and forth to the Opryland Hotel. We recognized her friendly, outgoing personality yesterday when we arrived. I think she might have a little bit of prankster in her blood, but that makes her that much more charming. Kudos to Constance for taking care of the guests and just being herself!

The only inconvenience we have experienced is the bed pillows..(too small & not enough of them) .but we can live with that.

Room Tip: We have actually stayed in the same room both times, 1st floor, king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you book this hotel based on the price with a pool like we did look elsewhere, the pool was disgusting had hair floating all around in it and so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom, therefore had a very disappointed child since would not let her swim. The carpets had stains on them, there was a couple of positive the breakfast was good, and a gentlemen by the name of Terrell was very friendly employee who worked the desk and shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Address: 2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.