We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
North Vernon, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Went to Nashville for a getaway and stayed one night at GuestHouse Inn & Suites. Was a great hotel for the price and the location was awesome. Walking distance to several restaurants and right across the highway from the Gaylord Resort. Will definitely stay again when we visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    136
    75
    30
    24
See reviews for
120
115
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My group will NEVER stay hear again, unless the hotel does a major upgrade to the beds/bedding. We knew the hotel was older, and dated, so we knew what to expect. The bedding and pillows look like the original ones that were placed in the rooom when it was buit. The 2 pillows on the bed WORN OUT flat and were only about 1"-1.5" thick. The velvety blankets had multiple small holes in them, and the bedspread is faded, old and stained. We asked for some extra pillows, but Candice at the front desk told us pillows were a RARE commodity at the hotel. The mattress was old and worn. I understood when booking that the hotel was not a 4 star hotel, but the condition of the beds were terrible. None of us in our group in multiple rooms got a good nights rest. THe location of the hotel is great, across the street from the Opryland hotel, walking distance to several good restuarants, the continental breakfast was standard as in previous posts. If you do not care about a decent bed in a hotel or nice comforter and good pillows, then you will like this hotel, otherwise, you better check in somewhere else. They hotel clerk, told us we could not have a reciept becasue we booked thru expedia and she had us down for one more room that we had on our Expedia confirmation, and that our credit card had been charged for but she kept insisting it was Expedia's fault and told us she could not do anything about it, we needed to call Expedia, and if we did not get it cancelled THRU expedia by 11am, we would be charged for it. Luckily we were able to get it corrected, (it was hotel error not Expedia's) but the clerk made it more difficult than it should have been.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Guesthouse Inn and Suites can't be beat for the price. No problems at all with reservations, staff went out of their way to be accomodating! Economical, roomy, very clean, friendly staff, easy access to Opryland Hotel, Opry Mills, and Opry House. The food on the breakfast buffet was fine, but the breakfast room was a bit crowded which caused a little problem trying to access the food bar, but still worth the stay. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: 5th floor is best.. very little road noise and no one walking around above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

i have stayed at this hotel before and would again. The decor is a little tired now and it could do with a bit of a face lift but that is the only negative in this review. I always feel like its home when I stay here. The staff are brilliant - nothing is any trouble for them and they will go out of their way to make sure your stay at the hotel is happy. It is very clean and tidy and the rooms are a good size. Breakfast is good. The bonuses are the shuttle to and from the airport and to and from Opryland.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is a great location. The shuttle service from the airport is great but runs only on the hour so if you miss it by 5 minutes, you wait. However, the driver was very informative. We used Jerry's shuttle service to get us downtown (only $10.p.p return.) The only complaint we have about the hotel is that the jacuzzi was not working so they would not allow us to even go outside to use the chairs to sit in the sun. The continental breakfast was very good, waffles, eggs, yogurt, bananas, etc. Average size room with a large bathroom area. LOts of places to eat nearby and within walking distance of the Opyrland Hotel, or they will actually shuttle you there for free. You can then shop at the Opry Mills mall located closeby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have stayed here twice and I'm sure we will be back. The location is excellent. Although we haven't used it, there is a shuttle that will take you over to the Opryland Hotel free of charge (I believe). The rooms are large and very clean. The place seems very quiet. The staff was very friendly. They have vending machines but there is also a gas station/store right across the street. Also, it is across from John A's, where you can dine and listen to live music. It is also within walking distance of Cracker Barrel, Caney Fork Restaurant, and McDonalds. There are other restaurants close by. The only negative I have is that the smoking area is just outside the front entrance so you walk through cigarette smoke if anyone is out there smoking. Not good for us nonsmokers. Otherwise, everything else is good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abita Springs
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the moment we walked in Terrell made us feel at home. He answered all our questions about the area and gave us directions. He made reservations for The General Jackson dinner Cruise for us.Terrell is definitely a asset to this hotel.
The hotel was very clean, comfortable and affordable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Address: 2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.