We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

i have stayed at this hotel before and would again. The decor is a little tired now and it could do with a bit of a face lift but that is the only negative in this review. I always feel like its home when I stay here. The staff are brilliant - nothing is any trouble for them and they will go out of their way to make sure your stay at the hotel is happy. It is very clean and tidy and the rooms are a good size. Breakfast is good. The bonuses are the shuttle to and from the airport and to and from Opryland.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    191
    118
    40
    28
See reviews for
161
160
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is a great location. The shuttle service from the airport is great but runs only on the hour so if you miss it by 5 minutes, you wait. However, the driver was very informative. We used Jerry's shuttle service to get us downtown (only $10.p.p return.) The only complaint we have about the hotel is that the jacuzzi was not working so they would not allow us to even go outside to use the chairs to sit in the sun. The continental breakfast was very good, waffles, eggs, yogurt, bananas, etc. Average size room with a large bathroom area. LOts of places to eat nearby and within walking distance of the Opyrland Hotel, or they will actually shuttle you there for free. You can then shop at the Opry Mills mall located closeby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have stayed here twice and I'm sure we will be back. The location is excellent. Although we haven't used it, there is a shuttle that will take you over to the Opryland Hotel free of charge (I believe). The rooms are large and very clean. The place seems very quiet. The staff was very friendly. They have vending machines but there is also a gas station/store right across the street. Also, it is across from John A's, where you can dine and listen to live music. It is also within walking distance of Cracker Barrel, Caney Fork Restaurant, and McDonalds. There are other restaurants close by. The only negative I have is that the smoking area is just outside the front entrance so you walk through cigarette smoke if anyone is out there smoking. Not good for us nonsmokers. Otherwise, everything else is good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abita Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the moment we walked in Terrell made us feel at home. He answered all our questions about the area and gave us directions. He made reservations for The General Jackson dinner Cruise for us.Terrell is definitely a asset to this hotel.
The hotel was very clean, comfortable and affordable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This could easily pass for a $150/night hotel & we stayed for $71 on a Friday!! Has a nice continental breakfast with waffles, hard boiled eggs, gravy & much more. Rooms are spacious with seperate sink from toilet & bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSSVILLE
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Clean rooms with ample parking at the hotel. It was close to the Opry and airport. We really enjoyed our stay here. Opry Mills mall was close by as well. Breakfast area could get crowded at certain times of the morning but the selection of items was very good. Beds were extremely comfortable and bathrooms were fine as well. Water in showers had plenty of pressure and was always hot enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had two nights here on a Tour. Comfortable room with two queen beds. Adequate bathroom. Only downside was that it was out of the town and we we on a tour so no independent transport..
A visit to the Grand Ole Opry is a must.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
4.1 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
17.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Nashville at Opryland
Days Inn Nashville at Opryland
#103 of 152 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Address: 2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.