We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to bad they need some work” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Downtown Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Best Western Downtown Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Downtown Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #81 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Athens, Alabama
1 review
“Not to bad they need some work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stay there April 26. Did not know they had construction going on. Some how they had books us for two rooms, and at midnight they came docking on our door wanting to know who was in the room. Then when we was check out was trying to changer us for two rooms. We do stay alot at Best Western an they need to a little better on letting people know about the streets being closed and what is the best way to get to the hotel. Would go back you got give them a chances to improve.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    130
    131
    76
    76
See reviews for
61
176
17
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We love Best Westerns and will try to book one as close to our event as possible to avoid driving in a strange town.This is four blocks from Bridgestone Arena and five from the convention Center. That suited us great as we love to walk. The down side during our three night stay was the construction. The hotel will be much better off after completion. I felt like I was in an older European hotel when I saw the one small elevator in the small lobby. The staff was the friendliest, courteous and most helpful I have seen in a while, which made the stay enjoyable. Valet service was prompt, maid service met our every request, breakfast attendant was very personable, and the front desk staff was helpful with every question. When updated this will be a great place to stay in music city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Was under construction but really didn't effect our stay. Room was on the smaller side but modern and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good as well. Would defiantly recommend!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great affordable place to stay in downtown Nashville. Is up hill walk returning but not that hard to do. Never had to take a cab anywhere. The rooms are nice and clean. Friendly staff and excellent new breakfast. Have stayed there multiple times and will return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron,Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel was wonderful,the rooms are renovated and yes there still is some construction going on it did not bother us at all.The location is very good,we felt safe walking to the restaurants and bars on Broadway,even walking back later in the evening.The breakfast bar was very well stocked and a hot waffle maker made my waffles perfectly.I would not hesitate to stay here again,it is everything you want in a hotel,clean,comfortable,and close to all the sights.The staff treated us very good ,especially in the breakfast area,they actually came around and refilled our coffee.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM711, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Good day!

Thanks for your positive feedback! We are upgrading our facilities to give our guests an even better stay. We would love for to come back after the renovation for free drinks on us. We are happy that you stayed with us and when you decide to return I would be more than happy to help you with your travel arrangements.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Joseph, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Street side rooms are almost impossible to sleep in. Our door was about 20' from a busy street. You could hear every car that went past and when a truck or bus went past you could not hear your TV. This goes on all night. The concrete deck out side the rooms allows you to hear every footstep that goes past.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel was under construction when we got there but that did not stop us from having a wonderful time. The location of the hotel was great. We were able to walk to all of the bars downtown as well as the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM711, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Good day!

Thanks for your positive feedback! We are upgrading our facilities to give our guests an even better stay. We would love for to come back after the renovation for free drinks on us. We are happy that you stayed with us and when you decide to return I would be more than happy to help you with your travel arrangements.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Downtown Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Downtown Convention Center

Address: 711 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Downtown Convention Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Downtown Convention Center provides great service, location and value in downtown Nashville. Within walking distance to entertainment,sporting and dining venues. It has 100 remodeled guestrooms. Amenities are a Breakfast Room with a Free Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Exercise Room, ATM and Free Internet Access. There is elevator access and Cafe on site. The hotel also offers onsite valet parking at a discounted fee. Public parking option within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Best Western Downtown Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Hotel Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Downtown Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.