We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #56 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Monroe, New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location. The staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was comfortable with everything you would need. Breakfast was nothing special.We would stay again. Near fast food restaurants. only outdoor pool

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Ct,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the hotel. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    45
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
42
42
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

what a wonderful stay the staff is helpfull and friendly. The rooms are nice size. we stayed in a king suite love the privacy you had between the living area and bedroom. the bed it self was great to sleep on. the Breakfast in the morningwas always great Eggs sausage & Sausage gravey to cereals,muffins, juice, and make your own waffels. there are always cookies and cofffie in the lobby. the pool was a great size and not that I used it much but it always had ppl in it! I will go back and stay here the next time I am in Nashville.

Room Tip: the suites are well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Holly,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your King Suite. We are so glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the breakfast service and the pool area. Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a last minute reservation that Mr. Patterson helped us with! We had been driving quite a while mad needed a place to stop. Mr. Patterson accommodated us with a smile, and everyone made sure we were taken care of. The breakfast was hot and fresh, and everything was clean. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trublshuter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review on our property. We were very pleased to have you with us. Thank you also for pointing out the great customer service that Mr. Patterson provided you with. We are very lucky to have him as a member of our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comanche, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just returned from a three night stay in Nashville. The Country Inn and Suites is awesome. I've never been at any hotel with such a friendly staff- from the housekeepers, the front desk, and the lady in the dining room......all went out of their way to see that our needs were met. The room was nice, in fact the air conditioner will freeze younger at night! It was great.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone,
McDonalds is across the street, as is the go-karts and mini golf.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trublshuter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments regarding the hotel and its staff. I can't tell you how gratifying it is when we receive such positive comments from our guests. I consider myself very lucky to have the staff that I do. Each one of them takes every opportunity to go the extra mile for our guests.

Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope you will come back and see us when your travels bring you back through Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 Queen bed room. We were able to cut through Bob Evans and McDonald's parking lots to cross the street to walk through Opryland Resort, on to Opry Mills Mall, able to eat at the mall, and see a show at the Grand Ole Opry. The walking was doable and safe. Didn't have to deal with the traffic on a Saturday night. The hotel was clean, beds comfortable, helpful staff, and quiet. The hot breakfast had a lot of variety and the hot food was different each morning. Coffee, tea, and cookies were available 24 hours a day at front desk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trublshuter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and I hope you will return to see us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Walls are thin and rooms need updating. Only hotel I've stayed in that still has those old boxy tvs. Rooms are of nice size with a microwave and refrigerator. Cracker Barrel next door. Grocery store and various other restaurants near by. Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, about a ten minute drive. Staff are pleasent. Would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Dale,

Thank you so much for your review. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the room. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosa
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Enjoyed my stay here, had a queen suite room, could hear a lot through the walls. Breakfast good, breakfast room is small. Used the shuttle to get downtown, but opryland hotel area is only about a mile away. I'd stay here again, better than guesthouse which I stayed in October 2013.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear iloveg,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us We are so glad that you enjoyed the queen suite. We are glad that you enjoyed what the hotel has to offer. Thank you so much for your review. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future..

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville

Address: 210 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville Hotel Nashville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Nashville
Country Inn Nashville
Nashville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.