We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for two night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #51 of 150 hotels in Nashville
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good for two night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Walls are thin and rooms need updating. Only hotel I've stayed in that still has those old boxy tvs. Rooms are of nice size with a microwave and refrigerator. Cracker Barrel next door. Grocery store and various other restaurants near by. Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, about a ten minute drive. Staff are pleasent. Would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Dale,

Thank you so much for your review. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the room. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    49
    32
    14
    5
See reviews for
49
45
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
tuscaloosa
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Enjoyed my stay here, had a queen suite room, could hear a lot through the walls. Breakfast good, breakfast room is small. Used the shuttle to get downtown, but opryland hotel area is only about a mile away. I'd stay here again, better than guesthouse which I stayed in October 2013.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear iloveg,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us We are so glad that you enjoyed the queen suite. We are glad that you enjoyed what the hotel has to offer. Thank you so much for your review. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future..

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Bed: very comfortable
Room: old, in need of a good clean and a lick of paint
Walls: thin, you hear your neighbours bathroom and everything in the corridor
Breakfast: one day appalling, the next day excellent
Staff: friendly and welcoming
Bathroom: old, in need of a thorough scrub too
Linens: ok
Towels: thin, greying and old

Summary: pay a wee bit more and go somewhere else. It's almost an ok hotel, but it was too expensive for what it was.

Room Tip: Go to a better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnopryland, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
We apologize that you were not satisfied with the rooms and condition of the property during your stay with us. We are consistenly making upgrades to the property and will continue to do so. I want to assure you that we have an excellent housekeeping staff and that our main concern is to provide a clean and comfortable atmosphere for our guests. I hope you will return to see all the improvements we will be making and to give us another opportunity to provide you with a great lodging experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We only needed one night in Nashville as we were in town for the Country Music Marathon Weekend. This was an excellent choice for a quick stay; however I would consider this hotel for the budget minded couple or family who is vacationing in Nashville as well. The best thing about this hotel is the super friendly staff. Check in with Constance was easy and she could not have been sweeter. She gave us good ideas for dinner in the area too. As a runner, I really appreciated the morning "goody bags" the hotel staff prepared for us. They even opened the dining area early so runners could eat before heading out. The breakfast attendant was man and I didn't get his name but he was very nice as well and was wishing everyone luck at the race. After running we weren't back before the official checkout time, but they had already extended our stay at no charge so we could shower and leave. BTW, the free breakfast has everything you would want. While the hotel is starting to show some wear, it is super clean. The beds are comfortable. Lots of room in a queen double room. The curtain liner had a bunch of holes in it, but otherwise the room was in good shape. The hotel is right across the street from the Opry Land and Opry Land Hotel. The hotel is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Nashville and about 5-10 from the airport. Easy access to every place there is to go in Nashville. I would stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting Nashville.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 206 right up the stairs. Large double queen beds. Quiet all night. There are holes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Bab,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really value all guest feedback. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Arrived for a 2 night stay last weekend. The front desk was very nice and helpful. There are also free cookies and coffee available. The room was ok. The walls were paper thin and we were right by the elevator so kept hearing it ding in the morning as well as people walking by and we are a bit of late sleepers so it was annoying. Also, house keeping seemed annoyed that we were in our room til 12/1 ish and as soon as we left they were going on but we still had people in the room.

There were 4 of us so 2 had to sleep on the sofa sleeper and that mattress is awful. The springs felt like they were up my back all night and it was so loud and squeaky. Bathroom was pretty clean and everything else was alright. Wifi was really slow as well. Location is decently close in a more quiet neighborhood.

Room Tip: try to ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Nmoris821,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the housekeeping staff, elevator, and the sofa bed. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We value all guest feedback, and use it to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel and would stay here again if I had to. The front staff was very nice, friendly and helpful but the hotel is quite dated. Our room was clean and they do have flat screen TV's, but the rooms need serious updating. The towels are quite thin and the WIFI needs to be better! I will say that the breakfast station is much better than a lot of hotels that I stayed in. Each day they had different egg choices and everything was very fresh. Just understand that it is an older hotel and needs a good refresh.

Room Tip: Needs a little refresh but OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Marge,

Thank you so much for your feedback about the hotel. We really appreciate all of our return guests. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the hotel needing an update. Thank you for your feedback regarding that. We do use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medinah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Staff are friendly and attentive to your needs. Breakfast is as good as or better than most. The place badly needs updating. We had been there a year ago but it seems to have really declined over this year. It is a Country Inn & Suites so expectations are not high but they are not measuring up to what I would expect. There are better choices in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Don,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We really appreciate your concerns about the need for updating. We hope this did not inconvenience you at all. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes for the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville

Address: 210 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Nashville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville Hotel Nashville
Country Inn Nashville
Nashville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.