We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, TN

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, TN to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, TN
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #61 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We only needed one night in Nashville as we were in town for the Country Music Marathon Weekend. This was an excellent choice for a quick stay; however I would consider this hotel for the budget minded couple or family who is vacationing in Nashville as well. The best thing about this hotel is the super friendly staff. Check in with Constance was easy and she could not have been sweeter. She gave us good ideas for dinner in the area too. As a runner, I really appreciated the morning "goody bags" the hotel staff prepared for us. They even opened the dining area early so runners could eat before heading out. The breakfast attendant was man and I didn't get his name but he was very nice as well and was wishing everyone luck at the race. After running we weren't back before the official checkout time, but they had already extended our stay at no charge so we could shower and leave. BTW, the free breakfast has everything you would want. While the hotel is starting to show some wear, it is super clean. The beds are comfortable. Lots of room in a queen double room. The curtain liner had a bunch of holes in it, but otherwise the room was in good shape. The hotel is right across the street from the Opry Land and Opry Land Hotel. The hotel is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Nashville and about 5-10 from the airport. Easy access to every place there is to go in Nashville. I would stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting Nashville.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 206 right up the stairs. Large double queen beds. Quiet all night. There are holes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, TN, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Bab,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really value all guest feedback. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    69
    51
    18
    12
See reviews for
71
79
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Arrived for a 2 night stay last weekend. The front desk was very nice and helpful. There are also free cookies and coffee available. The room was ok. The walls were paper thin and we were right by the elevator so kept hearing it ding in the morning as well as people walking by and we are a bit of late sleepers so it was annoying. Also, house keeping seemed annoyed that we were in our room til 12/1 ish and as soon as we left they were going on but we still had people in the room.

There were 4 of us so 2 had to sleep on the sofa sleeper and that mattress is awful. The springs felt like they were up my back all night and it was so loud and squeaky. Bathroom was pretty clean and everything else was alright. Wifi was really slow as well. Location is decently close in a more quiet neighborhood.

Room Tip: try to ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, TN, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Nmoris821,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the housekeeping staff, elevator, and the sofa bed. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We value all guest feedback, and use it to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel and would stay here again if I had to. The front staff was very nice, friendly and helpful but the hotel is quite dated. Our room was clean and they do have flat screen TV's, but the rooms need serious updating. The towels are quite thin and the WIFI needs to be better! I will say that the breakfast station is much better than a lot of hotels that I stayed in. Each day they had different egg choices and everything was very fresh. Just understand that it is an older hotel and needs a good refresh.

Room Tip: Needs a little refresh but OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, TN, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Marge,

Thank you so much for your feedback about the hotel. We really appreciate all of our return guests. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the hotel needing an update. Thank you for your feedback regarding that. We do use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medinah
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Staff are friendly and attentive to your needs. Breakfast is as good as or better than most. The place badly needs updating. We had been there a year ago but it seems to have really declined over this year. It is a Country Inn & Suites so expectations are not high but they are not measuring up to what I would expect. There are better choices in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, TN, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Don,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We really appreciate your concerns about the need for updating. We hope this did not inconvenience you at all. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes for the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a perfectly enjoyable stay, in part because we managed our expectations. It's a great location near the Grand Ole Opry and surrounding fun. The service was great. The price was right. Breakfast spread was nice. The rooms and halls show wear, though. It was most evident in the carpet and tired bathroom fixtures. It you want the Opryland Hotel's swank and splendor and are willing to pay for the upgrade, it's just down the street. If you're on a budget, this place works.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnopryland, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, TN, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
I appreciate your candid review of our hotel. Just to let you know, we will be renovating the bathrooms very soon and I hope you will come back and see the improvements we are making.

We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I was recently stranded in Nashville due to the ice storm. Luckily Countryinn had 1 room left when I arrived! They are renovating/updating however, that didn't bother me at all. They were very friendly and helpful! They made sure I was well taken care of even though they were short staffed due to the ice storm. Thank-You for an awesome stay!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, TN, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Kristine,

Thank you for telling us about our visit with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during the ice storm. Thank you for baring with us during our much needed renovation. Thank you for choosing us. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Staff is friendly and helpful. But the Carpets are dirty and in terrible condition. Needs some work for sure. Did not stay for breakfast so I can not comment on that. Overall this hotel falls way short of what I expect from this chain. Will not stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnopryland, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, TN, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I assure you that we have a rigorous preventive maintenance schedule that we adhere to. We are continually cleaning the carpets throughout this hotel but I do apologize if the carpets in your room were not up to your expectations. I hope you will return at some point in the future to see the improvements we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, TN

Address: 210 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, TN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook and BookIt.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville Hotel Nashville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Nashville
Country Inn Nashville
Nashville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, TN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.