We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to tell you about this great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #64 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
San Diego, Ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Can't wait to tell you about this great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We left TN yesterday (6/22) and couldn't wait to tell you about this wonderful facility. The front desk was really friendly and helpful, the hot breakfast was great with eggs, sausage, one of those neat waffle makers, plus all the other usuals. The suite was super clean and spacious, with a fridge, micro, plenty of seating area (with lamps you could actually read by!), two closets for your use, and the separate king size bedroom was special.
We were only one mile from the Grand Ole Opry, plenty of walking distance restaurants (our favorite is John A's accross the street with great entertainment, food and drinks), and near enough to the parkway for easy access, with none of the noise.
The room rate was astounding, parking was free, as was the internet connection, and there was none of those annoying "daily facility charges" that show up on your bill at some of the larger hotels.
Thanx to the owner and staff for a memorable stay!
Tom & Mary Anne

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. Good comments are always great to hear. We strive very hard everyday to bring great customer service to you. We will passing on the comments that you gave to us to help us keep giving that standard to our guest.


When it's time to relax, guests at the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Nashville can swim in our seasonal outdoor pool and take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour guest laundry facilities, free hot breakfast and weekday newspaper. Children under 18 stay free with a parent at this hotel, making us ideal for families.

We hope that if you visit Nashville again that you stop and stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    67
    50
    18
    12
See reviews for
70
76
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We were just looking for a place to spend one night while in town and the price was right. The lobby was dated and the carpet looked like it had had some water damage - I was pleasantly surprised though when our room had new carpet, was clean, pleasant smelling and beds were quite comfortable. There was a small fridge and microwave as well. I would stay here again.
Seating for breakfast was very limited - we just took it back to the room. Good variety of breakfast foods.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We strive to provide great service to all who visit our hotel. Your comments help us provide great service. We appreciate the comments you left for us.

Our Opryland hotel's many amenities include a complimentary breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, high-speed Internet access and convenient laundry facilities. In addition, our Nashville, TN hotel is located near the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, Opry Mills Mall, Grand Ole Opry and several other major Nashville attractions. Children under 18 stay free, so bring the whole family to our hotel for a memorable vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central IL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Clean, comfortable rooms and one of the most convenient hotels if you plan to go to the Gaylord, Grand Ole Opry and mall areas yet a short drive to downtown as well. Lots of restaurant choices nearby, some within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are conveniently located near the Opry Mills Shopping Mall and several other major Nashville attractions, We strive to provide a clean, and comfortable hotel. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustburg, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

The service far exceeds any other places that we have stayed in Nashville. June from the front desk went out of her way to make out stay very relaxing.
The room: Excellent price, very spacious, bed was extremely comfortable. Very quiet. The continental breaksfast was out of this world good.
The hotel is close to the highway, Opryland, and minutes to downtown. Many dinning opitions, for example (Shoneys, Cracker Barrel, Johny A, Canery Fork)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, we do offer this daily to all of our guests with a variety of items. We have passed your comments regarding the service on to June, as it is important for her to hear positive feedback from our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Booked our CMA package through Greyline Tours and were supposed to stay at Gaylord Opryland. Because of the flood they got us rooms here and only gave us a partial refund for a 5 day stay. No way is this hotel worth $200 a night which is what we ended up paying. Had the room with the iron print on the floor, had the front desk lady that said it wasnt second shifts job to make the cookies, the night shift smokes like crazy so you couldnt even enjoy the front porch. Cant believe this is a Country Inn.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We visited Nashville just 2 weeks before the flooding and stayed that
this Country Inn and Suites, less than 1 mile from the Grand Ole Opry.
Service was great, it was clean, there was some remodeling in progress,
our king size room was as large as a suite,breakfast was good!! We would definitely stay again if in Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

Hotel was literally falling apart.....security locking device falling off door, rug scorched from an iron, hole in ceiling, walls cracked. More than likely it was flooded during the recent Nashville floods so hopefully they will remodel and repair. Advise you ask before you stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville

Address: 210 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook and BookIt.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Nashville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville Hotel Nashville
Country Inn Nashville
Nashville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.