We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed a an ABVI in the past and was disappointed, but I was pleasantly suprised at this location. The room was reasonably clean. It had a flat screen TV with plenty of channels, a mircowave and micro fridge. The room was recently remodled and the bed was comfortable. It was easy to get on the highway and just a few minutes from downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service at a reasonable price. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms and are pleased that you found us accommodating. We hope to have you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
14
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed here solo one night passing through on my way to Alabama. I must admit, when pulled up I thought omg what have I gotten into. It is not the most appealing to view however when I got there check in was a breeze. Front desk lady nice, helpful, & knowledgeable of the area. Even offered to call a cab. She stated its about $10 dwntwn however i had a car already. The room was a pleasant surprise. It was a nice size for a king. The bed was super comfy. It was clean. Had microwave & fridge. Had table and 2 chairs. There was a seprerate dressing area outside the bathroom which is always great. Especially for multiple ppl. TV had cable & even music channels. This by no means is a 5 star hotel but it is minutes from downtown & it is well worth the money especially for a short stay. The only cons I have is 1. The bedding, while clean, needs to be replaced. U can tell where the cover is faded in a few places. However the sheets were nice & crispy. 2. There was some sort of bug in the tub. The only one I saw. Perhaps some sort of fly. Idk. Look at the pics. U be the judge. Overall, this was a pleasant surprise & I'm glad I stayed. Would stay again for another short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price and are pleased that you found us accommodating. We hope to have you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I had to pick out the pubic hair from my towels and washcloths before using. They all had it woven in; I was close to vomiting. The room had hair in the sink, bathtub, towels, everywhere. Not just one or two. I had reserved with a credit card, nonrefundable, and when I get there she says sorry, no guarantees on the double non smoking I had to guarantee I would pay for but they couldn't guarantee I could have it ?!?!! Too tired to fight, but ready to cry, she ended up giving me the "suite" which had a door that when closed had cracks all around it that bugs, light, sound came right through. It was LOUD being right on the highway. Very loud. Advice: If you have an extra $20 then stay somewhere else. Otherwise, call them directly and make sure they hold the room you want since they have your credit card anyway. The beds were tolerable and the ice plentiful. Good water pressure in the shower and an extra wide space for shower curtain since the used the rounded kind.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we truly value it. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.
We credit our service in the lodging industry for providing good service and quality accommodations at an affordable price and appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvements need to be made so we can continue to maintain our high standards.
The issues you have expressed have been fully addressed. We want to apologize for not being to fully accommodate you and would like to yet again thank you for staying with us and apologize for not providing an excellent stay.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I've stayed at several ABVIs and have always found them to be seriously lacking and generally disgusting. However, this location is truly a hidden gem. Our room was completely renovated and outfitted with all the modern conveniences and furnishings you would find in any 3 to 4 star hotel, but at a fraction of the price. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Overall, I was very impressed with this location and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Heather W,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Americans Best Value Inn- Nashville/Downtown. Our staff and management team strive to provide only the best experience and are delighted to hear that you found us accommodating. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We hope to have you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Owner

Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place is right next to downtown. It was a great value over spending $250 a night downtown. We enjoyed our stay very much. The bed was really comfy and the room was pretty clean. The staff was pleasant, and the room was freshly renovated. The only problem was the people upstairs were heavy footed folks,They made the floor creak, but it didn't seem to stop us from sleeping. the bathroom door didnt shut all the way but it wasnt a huge deal for us. We were able to get rides downtown very easily and inexpensive. Save the money and stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price and are pleased that you found us accommodating. We hope to have you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The door frame was broken and there was a hole in wall as well as exposed wires there was nothing to plug bathtub and we needed it for the baby we had along. The walls, carpet and bed linens were all filthy and there were sudo-scorpions crawling on the bed. We Won't stay again!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Jenni C,

Thank you for your feedback, we truly value it. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.
We credit our service in the lodging industry for providing good service and quality accommodations at an affordable price and appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvements need to be made so we can continue to maintain our high standards. The issues you have expressed have been fully addressed, yet again we do thank you for staying with us and apologize for not providing an excellent stay. We do hope you will join us once again as a valued guest at Americas Best Value Inn –Nashville/Downtown.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Newly renovated, clean rooms for 60$. Free snacks/coffee in the morning, and not far off I-40. Friendly employees, even held the room for us without charging while we traveled through a severe storm. Beds very comfortable and AC works great. Includes couch, fridge and microwave and king bed. Hole and stain on sheets but nothing to worry about, and fan in bathroom needs looked at in 117. Overall, great for the price and right outside Nashville.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price and are pleased that you found us accommodating. We hope to have you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

Address: 2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story exterior corridor property offering 32 clean, NEWLY RENOVATED rooms with Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Local Calls, Microwave, Refrigerator, and 70 Cable channels. We have Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all Guest rooms.*** We are located just two miles from fabulous Downtown Nashville*** . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.