We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, not possible to honor reservation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Annapolis, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dirty, not possible to honor reservation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I had to pick out the pubic hair from my towels and washcloths before using. They all had it woven in; I was close to vomiting. The room had hair in the sink, bathtub, towels, everywhere. Not just one or two. I had reserved with a credit card, nonrefundable, and when I get there she says sorry, no guarantees on the double non smoking I had to guarantee I would pay for but they couldn't guarantee I could have it ?!?!! Too tired to fight, but ready to cry, she ended up giving me the "suite" which had a door that when closed had cracks all around it that bugs, light, sound came right through. It was LOUD being right on the highway. Very loud. Advice: If you have an extra $20 then stay somewhere else. Otherwise, call them directly and make sure they hold the room you want since they have your credit card anyway. The beds were tolerable and the ice plentiful. Good water pressure in the shower and an extra wide space for shower curtain since the used the rounded kind.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we truly value it. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.
We credit our service in the lodging industry for providing good service and quality accommodations at an affordable price and appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvements need to be made so we can continue to maintain our high standards.
The issues you have expressed have been fully addressed. We want to apologize for not being to fully accommodate you and would like to yet again thank you for staying with us and apologize for not providing an excellent stay.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
7
20
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I've stayed at several ABVIs and have always found them to be seriously lacking and generally disgusting. However, this location is truly a hidden gem. Our room was completely renovated and outfitted with all the modern conveniences and furnishings you would find in any 3 to 4 star hotel, but at a fraction of the price. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Overall, I was very impressed with this location and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Heather W,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Americans Best Value Inn- Nashville/Downtown. Our staff and management team strive to provide only the best experience and are delighted to hear that you found us accommodating. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We hope to have you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Owner

Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place is right next to downtown. It was a great value over spending $250 a night downtown. We enjoyed our stay very much. The bed was really comfy and the room was pretty clean. The staff was pleasant, and the room was freshly renovated. The only problem was the people upstairs were heavy footed folks,They made the floor creak, but it didn't seem to stop us from sleeping. the bathroom door didnt shut all the way but it wasnt a huge deal for us. We were able to get rides downtown very easily and inexpensive. Save the money and stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price and are pleased that you found us accommodating. We hope to have you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The door frame was broken and there was a hole in wall as well as exposed wires there was nothing to plug bathtub and we needed it for the baby we had along. The walls, carpet and bed linens were all filthy and there were sudo-scorpions crawling on the bed. We Won't stay again!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Jenni C,

Thank you for your feedback, we truly value it. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.
We credit our service in the lodging industry for providing good service and quality accommodations at an affordable price and appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvements need to be made so we can continue to maintain our high standards. The issues you have expressed have been fully addressed, yet again we do thank you for staying with us and apologize for not providing an excellent stay. We do hope you will join us once again as a valued guest at Americas Best Value Inn –Nashville/Downtown.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Newly renovated, clean rooms for 60$. Free snacks/coffee in the morning, and not far off I-40. Friendly employees, even held the room for us without charging while we traveled through a severe storm. Beds very comfortable and AC works great. Includes couch, fridge and microwave and king bed. Hole and stain on sheets but nothing to worry about, and fan in bathroom needs looked at in 117. Overall, great for the price and right outside Nashville.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price and are pleased that you found us accommodating. We hope to have you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Me, My wife, and another couple planned to stay here during a 4-day, 3-night weekend in early May. The trip ended up becoming a 6-day, 5-night stay in two different rooms (more on that later.)
The rooms were small and a bit crampped. A table and two chairs were wedged between the front wall and the bed closest to the door in both rooms, rendering them unusable, and making it impossible to get in or out of the beds on one side. In spite of this, the beds, rooms and bathrooms were very clean, and all of the appliances in the room worked. From the front of the building, the Nashville skyline is highly visable, especially the iconic AT&T "Batman" Building (previously the BellSouth Building.) The location is approximately a 10 minute drive from Downtown, and close to some of the best attractions. While not in the best area of town (off of Trinity Lane) the price was the lowest we were able to find this close to downtown, and the rooms seemed very secure/safe. The hotel is also located only 3 minutes from a major hospital (more on how I know this later.) The continental breakfast was a bit smaller than expected, but we had not inquired about it before going, and is not a major selling point for us anyways. Also, you must ask at the desk for the wifi login information to use the free wifi, as this information is not provided without asking.
Where this hotel excelled was in their customer service. We had originally intended on leaving Monday morning, but awoke to my friend's husband having a massive heart attack. My friend and my wife both performed CPR in the hotel room, while I called 911. When the squad arrived to take him to the hospital, the managers came down to our room to make sure we were okay. The one manager gave my wife and our friend each a free bottle of water. She also noted that she would talk with her husband, the owner, about getting us a night on them if we needed to stay. Our friend ended up passing away at the hospital. When we returned to the hotel, the manager noted that her husband could not give us the room for free; but gave us an off-season rate, which was nearly 1/3 less than we had paid for what were already the cheapest rooms in town. She also let us move to the only other room available, which required having their cleaning staff, which was nearly finished for the day go back to clean our original room.

Room Tip: The ground floor room seemed to get less noise from the highway, and the AC unit seemed to pump out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown. We appreciate your feedback, and are very sorry for your lose. We are glad we could be of assistance in the awake of an awful tragedy. Our condolences are with you all. We are pleased to hear your party found us accommodating. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We do hope to have you stay with us ones again.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We really struggled to find decent accommodation around Nashville for the one night we were visiting. We settled for this place as it was cheap and had fine reviews. Located just off the interstate, but it was further out from downtown than I was expecting.
Room was very worn out, slow running drain in the shower, and tired carpet. I wouldn't stay again, but for a cheap night (around $50) passing through it was ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Megan McKean,

Thank you for your feedback. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.
We credit our service in the lodging industry for providing good service and quality accommodations at an affordable price and appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvements need to be made so we can continue to maintain our high standards. We do hope you will join us once again as a valued guest at Americas Best Value Inn –Nashville/Downtown.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

Address: 2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story exterior corridor property offering 32 clean, NEWLY RENOVATED rooms with Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Local Calls, Microwave, Refrigerator, and 70 Cable channels. We have Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all Guest rooms.*** We are located just two miles from fabulous Downtown Nashville*** . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.