We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price it's ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
DC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“For the price it's ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed here last weekend for the Nashville Marathon. It was either here, or downtown which was pretty expensive due to the amount of people in town that weekend. Overall, I stayed here for the price which was about the lowest you'll find. The location is ok, but I wouldn't go much more north as it gets a little sketchy in a few more miles. But this area is totally safe/fine. My only issue was the only room they had was a smoking room so it stunk pretty good (but Im not a smoker)
The cabs are pretty quick to come by to bring you to downtown (which this hotel is not), and it only takes about 10 mins.
I added a picture from the room just so you guys could see how far downtown is...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Joey G,

We at Americas Best Value Inn– Nashville/ Downtown would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Providing a perfect experience is what we strive for and are delighted to hear you found the hotel accommodating. We do apologize for not being able to fully meet all your needs. Thank your for being a valued guest and do hope to have you as our guest once again.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
14
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Older 2 story motel with outside access to all rooms. Fairly clean but furnishings are older. Had to settle for a smoking room. Odor was not too bad but there were cigarette burns on the bathtub and toilet. Be aware that this hotel is NOT downtown. Cab ride is $12-$16 each way. Staff was nice and friendly. No big issues considering the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Derrell G,

We at Americas Best Value Inn–Nashville/Downtown would like to thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience, we only strive to give our guest nothing but excellent accommodations in an affordable price range. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address the issues, and would like to thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/ Downtown. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and would only hope to have you as a guest once again.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Not a very fancy place, but it was clean and comfortable, and the cab fare was about $12 to the Ryman, and music clubs. I would stay here again next time I come to Nashville. Just don't expect to get a $200 room for $60. Not much else to say, but TripAdvisor seems to need 200 words.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Anton S,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in January. We feel that we are the "Best Value" in the area. Our rooms have been recently renovated. We take great pride in our facilities. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn!



Regards,
Raj-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hi, I stayed in the King room 117 and was very much pleased with my stay even though a lot of reviews before this did not rate it high. It could either be that they have renovated it as there were no signs of roaches of any filthy stuff. The staff too were amazing. I have added pictures as proof as i would recommend this hotel to anyone. Please note that the co called continental breakfast is actually as the manager puts it, Coffee and snacks(muffins and other cakes) which was good enough for me. Thank you ABV inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are very thankful to earn your business. We will always be Americas Best Value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for experiencing Nashville music.

Pluses:
Nice staff! Clerk brought us chocolate when we checked in!
The place is clean, comfortable parking and access for first floor. Wifi is solid.

Minuses:
Not very close to downtown, we had to drive by car.
Thin ceilings, we could hear people walking above us in the 2nd floor...

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Shay G,

On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to thank you for sharing a review with us. As you know, there are many choices for consumers when it comes to hotel accommodations. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope that you stay with us again should you return to the Nashville area!


Regards,
Raj-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was clean and the service was great however due to the area the hotel was in I wouldn't stay again. We felt unsafe going out in the evening, it was just a bad area of town. If you don't mind things like that, it is a great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We are extremely grateful for the opportunity to serve you. We will continue to provide great value for your money!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I spent one night in Nashville to attend a concert downtown. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was very close to downtown Nashville and it made it very convenient. The desk clerk was quite nice. There were many channels to watch with cable TV. All in all, this was a very good stay. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We appreciate your patronage. The staff and management at ABVI appreciate your feedback. I am thankful that you received the "Bang for the Buck" value you expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

Address: 2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story exterior corridor property offering 32 clean, NEWLY RENOVATED rooms with Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Local Calls, Microwave, Refrigerator, and 70 Cable channels. We have Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all Guest rooms.*** We are located just two miles from fabulous Downtown Nashville*** . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.