We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet

Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet
3804 Nolensville Pike, Nashville, TN 37211
(615) 678-8183
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #987 of 1,718 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great for a buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a great restraint if your hungry for a fusion of Asian foods. I do t think I could eat sushi at a buffet but the traditional Asian dishes are very good. I did feel it was worth the money.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

This place is huge with many choices...sushi...Chinese...jello...fried plantains, +++. Such variety and eveything I tried was good. Try it if you are in the mood for buffet.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estill Springs, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cheap Chinese at its best (+ some American)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This place is right down the street from the zoo so whenever we're in town to visit the zoo, we always stop here afterwards. This place is HUGE and has tons of seating and tons of food. This is just a Chinese buffet but they also have a full hibachi (included in your buffet), a sushi bar that was amazingly fresh and any type of standard chinese fare you can think of. I wouldn't make a special trip from out of town to eat here but it's worth going across town to eat here for the price and vast selection of offerings.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Suprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Very good. Small quanities on buffet, frequenly refreshed. Everything appeared homemade. I will ne back

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Largest Buffet ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We were amazed at the size of this Japanese/Chinese/American buffet! There is something for everyone. The food was quite good. There was more seating than one can even imagine. During our visit, my husband really enjoyed the Sushi Bar.They even have the ability to create made-to-order Hibachi Grill items, included in the buffet price. Often, these types of buffets run out of many items. The thing that impressed us most was the team of staff refilling the buffet. It was about 8 p.m. when we arrived on a weekday, usually past a normal dinner hour, and yet the buffet was stocked. As it approached 9, things weren't restocked. Everything was clean and the price was quite reasonable. The buffet had a good salad bar area as well as desserts including icecream. We've tried the Franklin, TN location and it just doesn't compare to this buffet. Plan on taking your time so you can savor the food, coming hungry so you can try lots of different items, and leaving satisfied. My kids LOVED this place because they had so many different food options...nice with picky eaters. Worth a try!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.