We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed my expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #27 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
1 review
“Surpassed my expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I was a little hesitant about staying here (I'm usually a 4 Star or better type of gal) bug family booked it for me so I couldn't really complain. I was pleasantly surprised though upon arrival. The staff was all very friendly and when asked for extra blankets for the couch & extra towels, were very prompt with fulfilling the request and very polite and nice about it. The room was clean and confortable. We only stayed a night but I feel like our family of five could have easily been comfortable for longer. There was a microwave and fridge in the room (a big thing for me cause I hate when you have to request a fridge) & the vending in the hotel was reasonable- $.75 for a canned drink which was nice to not have to overpay for it. The breakfast the next morning was adequate. Eggs, bacon, make your own waffles, juice, coffee, bagels, and cereal- enough to get anyone up and moving. All in all a very good experiance and I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    111
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
103
88
21
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Hotel is new and very well maintained. Free full breakfast that recently had a 99 rating by department of health. We had a king room, very spacious and clean. Bed was wonderful! Great price for an excellent room. Wife and I wanted to tour the Nashville area, hotel is conveniently located just off I-40, took only ~10 minutes to drive to most major attractions.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice place to stay and this was our second time to stay here. They need road frontage to get into the hotel. It's tough to drive into at night. Otherwise, I would recommend staying here. Cheaper to book on line than directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on business for an overnight while traveling through Nashville. I chose this hotel because it was close to the interstate, seemed to be in a reasonably safe neighborhood, and also was clean. The room was clean as were the common areas of the hotel. Even though it was close to the interstate the road noise was not very loud at all. A breakfast was included in the room.

The price was also competitive. I paid $146.55 in October 2014 for a single room during a weeknight with less than a week advance notice. It's sad, however, that $146.55 is a competitive price: Nashville has become increasingly expensive in recent years.

Internet connection was solid and uptime was consistent. Internet access was included with the room. I used the treadmill, which worked fine, and I think there was even a pool. The gym was very small but got the job done for one night.

Overall, I would stay here again, but I would probably shop the deal a bit more.

Room Tip: Consider a room not facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff made an error in my reservation by booking a room for the wrong month. When I did not show up they charged me the full price of the room ($152). I expected to be refunded promptly since the reservation was clearly a mistake, however, their customer service was horrible. The representative blamed me for the reservation error and refused to refund my money. I have spent countless hours trying to get my money back and am currently disputing the charge with my credit card company. My impression is that the owners of Belle Meade Inn and Suites in Nashville, TN are thieves who put their care for money above customer care.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewaskum
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here a few times. This trip we tried to save a few bucks and stay at another Best Western in the area, let me tell you, they're not all the same. After the third room they tried putting up in at the other hotel we called Best Western Bell Meade and were thankful to get a room. p.s. The other hotel charged us for one night stay, even though we didn't find it clean enough to stay at. Save the trouble, just book at Best Western Bell Meade.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We stayed for three nights to visit family. The rooms were VERY clean and smelled great. DO NOT try to enter the main street in front of the hotel. Just go behind the Walgreen's to enter Charlotte Pike and get to the highway. West side and about 20 minutes to the airport. There is a nice mall just west about 3 miles.Seemed to have recent room remodels. We had a suite and while it was not as separated as suites we have had in the past (husband is early riser...I am NOT-hence the suite) it was still VERY spacious. It was close to places to eat and even convenient to downtown. If you are cold natured ask for an extra blanket, or two. Since my kids have cats and my husband is allergic we used the lobby to play games and visit for a part of a couple of the days. The front counter guy was VERY nice and funny. We had a TV reception problem and they fixed it immediately. It was a regular sort of free breakfast nothing fancy-but it was free.

Room Tip: The higher the better and end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Address: 5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#21 Family Hotel in Nashville
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Hotel Nashville
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn And Suites
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.