We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was more of a 3.5” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #27 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kentucky
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“was more of a 3.5”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Clean, friendly staff, nice outdoor pool, convenient to Cheekwood Gardens. Breakfast each day was biscuits, thick gravy, eggs (scrambled or boiled), make your own waffle, cereal, pastries, sausage and apples or oranges. Wish they could have put little bit of cheese on the eggs. We had a suite which included couch, row of cabinets (empty), microwave, frige, coffee maker, and sink. Bed was OK. Not best bed in hotels I have been in, but far from worst. Liked the washable bedspread and the extra plugs in lamp base on bedside table. Our room was right beside freeway and motorcycles were LOUD. However, we have a white noise app on iPad that made that problem go away. We wanted to be closer to Cheekwood, but the hotels closer were at least $75 more. We went out to eat on that extra $150. Went to Firefly (Grille or Cafe) for dinner and found it very it very quirky eclectic with great food. Get reservations as it was very busy.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    118
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
107
98
21
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Milo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My only gripe with my stay is the breakfast area is too small for the capacity of the Hotel, the layout is not user friendly for dining the rooms were very comfortable and clean, the exterior was well lit, the staff was very professional, overall it was a good value for the price

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

After lots of searching the reviews, we ended up at the Belle Meade for our one night in Nashville. Room was clean and beds were good. We had two beds plus a sofa bed. Breakfast options included hot waffles, several choices. Pool is outdoors and was a little chilly but the grandchildren enjoyed it, except for the bugs. Overall a good place to stay and not far from the sites.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The bed was like sleeping on a slab of concrete and the wifi was spotty to non existant. The room was clean and very nice. The toiletries were better than you would usually find in a hotel of this price range. The breakfast itself was very good. The biscuits and gravy was some of the best tasting I have had in years. The hotel itself has been remodeled and they did a very nice job. If they would fix the wifi and do something to make the bed where you could actually sleep in it this would be a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We came to Nashville for a one night getaway to check out the downtown area. After reading reviews, checking prices and looking at the distance from downtown this worked out great for us. Located right off the interstate, we found it easier just to get on the Charlotte Pike, takes you straight to downtown. Waffle House, Walgreens, Shoney's, Jack in the box within walking distance. Hotel check in was easy, we actually arrived early (1230pm) , no problem with early check-in, room had king size bed and also a sitting area with a small couch. Standard amenities. Room was clean and comfortable, would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, TX, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near the I40 which makes it ideal for overnighting when travelling by car to/from Canada from/to Texas. The accommodation is very good and so is the breakfast. We have been staying at this hotel at least four times a year until 2013 but have used other nearby competition because of the ever increasing rates being charges by the hotel. Compared to other Best Westerns we have stayed in the Belle Meade is among the best. It is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great value for money. Staff was pretty good. Rooms have microwaves and a big refrigerator unit. Hotel is located off the I-40 freeway, as such it's pretty much driving distance to most of the Nashville attractions. A nearby Walgreens also help to replenish supplies.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Address: 5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Hotel Nashville
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn And Suites
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.