We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #31 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Milo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mostly Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My only gripe with my stay is the breakfast area is too small for the capacity of the Hotel, the layout is not user friendly for dining the rooms were very comfortable and clean, the exterior was well lit, the staff was very professional, overall it was a good value for the price

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    137
    40
    10
    8
See reviews for
121
115
22
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

After lots of searching the reviews, we ended up at the Belle Meade for our one night in Nashville. Room was clean and beds were good. We had two beds plus a sofa bed. Breakfast options included hot waffles, several choices. Pool is outdoors and was a little chilly but the grandchildren enjoyed it, except for the bugs. Overall a good place to stay and not far from the sites.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The bed was like sleeping on a slab of concrete and the wifi was spotty to non existant. The room was clean and very nice. The toiletries were better than you would usually find in a hotel of this price range. The breakfast itself was very good. The biscuits and gravy was some of the best tasting I have had in years. The hotel itself has been remodeled and they did a very nice job. If they would fix the wifi and do something to make the bed where you could actually sleep in it this would be a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We came to Nashville for a one night getaway to check out the downtown area. After reading reviews, checking prices and looking at the distance from downtown this worked out great for us. Located right off the interstate, we found it easier just to get on the Charlotte Pike, takes you straight to downtown. Waffle House, Walgreens, Shoney's, Jack in the box within walking distance. Hotel check in was easy, we actually arrived early (1230pm) , no problem with early check-in, room had king size bed and also a sitting area with a small couch. Standard amenities. Room was clean and comfortable, would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, TX, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near the I40 which makes it ideal for overnighting when travelling by car to/from Canada from/to Texas. The accommodation is very good and so is the breakfast. We have been staying at this hotel at least four times a year until 2013 but have used other nearby competition because of the ever increasing rates being charges by the hotel. Compared to other Best Westerns we have stayed in the Belle Meade is among the best. It is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great value for money. Staff was pretty good. Rooms have microwaves and a big refrigerator unit. Hotel is located off the I-40 freeway, as such it's pretty much driving distance to most of the Nashville attractions. A nearby Walgreens also help to replenish supplies.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ms
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

When we come to Nashville on business we always stay at this hotel. It is very convenient to my client's office and is always very clean and nice. The décor is beautiful and appears to have been recently updated. Granite in the bathrooms is a very nice touch and the bed sleeps great. The only negative thing I can say is about the pillows. They look fluffy but go flat when you sleep on them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
9.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
#48 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Address: 5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Hotel Nashville
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn And Suites
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.