We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #21 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Paris, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Best Western Belle Meade is right on I40 at the White Bridge exit and Charlotte (70) Quick drive to just about any area of Nashville. Close to Nashville West, Costco, Sylvan Park, J Alexander's is just down the street. Waffle House is across the street if you crave a waffle. The staff are really nice people and seem to truly enjoy their jobs and making people feel happy. WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    98
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
93
79
21
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My mom had to go to St Thomas hospital about her heart - since storms were predicted and we had to be there early and we live 1 1/2 hours away, I decided to keep her calm we would go early on Sunday afternoon for her Monday morning appt. She usually does not sleep the night before her appt. but she slept and loved the bed and her blood pressure was great at the appt and overall was more relaxed - she loved the room and wished we had stayed 2 nights (she gets tired easily)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is in a good location for travelling and visiting Downtown Nashville if that's your thing. Given prices for accommodation in the area this was a deal.

they served a dogs breakfast though .. maybe just skip serving breakfast.
Put out coffee and muffins .. actually on second thought the coffee tasted just like tea ..
I saw it being made, it said coffee on the carafe, it perked like coffee, I watched the filter and grinds go in ... surprise.
I recommend just heading out for breakfast ...

The Room was clean had all of the basic shampoo, soap, hairdryer amenities and friendly service. The Wifi painfully slow.

The bed was comfy and served it purpose ... I don't know, more than one night I don't think I could have done .. but it worked.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were looking for somewhere economical to stay in Nashville and this is the place! Staff was very courteous and helpful, the bed was SUPER comfortable, very nice size room and 5 miles from downtown Nashville. The only downer was that it is a $20 cab ride one way, but much cheaper than a DUI if you are planning to party!! If you plan to drive downtown, it is one turn out of the hotel! Walgreens right next door, restaurants, Kroger, everything right there! Very close to Belle Meade plantation, I just don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Nashville!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel is not located in the downtown area, but I-40 East right into the city is so easily accessible, we enjoyed the location. We were downtown in 10 minutes and to Opryland in 15 minutes.
Plus no extra fee for parking and definitely not the 'downtown price.'
Our room was clean and equipped with all of the usual amenities and speedy wifi.
All entrances are locked at night, accessible only with a key and I appreciated that added security.
Overall a great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My first stay at this Best Western but I go to Nashville all the time and I must say this was a great choice. the location is good, rooms are very nice and quiet, breakfast available too. I would recommend this to all as it was a good value for my money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Clean, comfortable and friendly! The staff here try to ensure your stay is a good one ...the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine, not five star but we were not expecting a five star breakfast. Easy to get to if you have a car and easy to get to downtown. The only negative for us was the road noise but thankfully the aircon mostly covered that...a room on the other side of building would be better. For the price the quality was very good. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on opposite side to highway...Walgreens side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Address: 5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Family Hotel in Nashville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Hotel Nashville
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn And Suites
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;