We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and a nice night's rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #21 of 150 hotels in Nashville
NEW WINDSOR
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Clean and a nice night's rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stopped in Nashville for a bit of Honky Tonk music and stayed once again at the Bell Meade Inn. Very convenient off I 40 and not a bad drive downtown either. This is a nice motel and yes CLEAN. Good shower, comfortable bed and the usual BW breakfast. At least it was hot. One of our favorite motels and I am sure we will return again. Oh yes, also a decent price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    90
    29
    6
    5
See reviews for
85
77
21
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very nice hotel. It was clean, comfortable, roomy, and modern. The breakfast was good and fresh. Location is convenient to local attractions and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My #1 concern with motels is cleanliness, and this place was sparkling clean -- the blanket was double-sheeted, which (perhaps irrationally) always makes me happy. The bed was comfortable, the shower had great water pressure, breakfast was perfectly adequate (although not anything special). It was located right off I-40, and was convenient for visiting my son at Tennessee State. I plan to stay there again, next time I'm in Nashville. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based upon previous TripAdvisor reviews and were pleasantly surprised that previous reviews were accurate. Our room was clean and comfortable and we did not have any problems with noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is located right off of 40. We have zero issue with traffic noise but our room was not facing the interstate side. The hotel appears to be new or newly remolded. The room was very nice clean new carpet (new carpet in the halls too). Our room was a king and the room was very spacious. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The bed was very comfortable I always use my own pillow but my Husband said the pillows were OK. There is free wireless internet. The pool is very small but looked clean. It was too cold to swim in it but it looked well taken care of. The hotel is surrounded by drug stores, grocery, and some fast food all within walking distance. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast from 6-9am. We didn't eat the breakfast so I'm not sure what they offer. The only downside is we requested a late check out. Check out is 11am so they said we could check out a noon. Sure to form at 11:30 housekeeping is knocking on the door and hollering HELLO because they "didn't know we had a late check out" in actuality they want to make sure our butt is out by noon so they can clean the room. That's really the only complaint we have about the hotel and it seems to be a trend at most hotels now so I don't know why they even offer a late check out to begin with. Bottom line ask for a room not facing the interstate and go behind Wal-greens to get to the side street with the stoplight so you can get out easier. If you try to get out without a light you will be stuck for awhile.

Room Tip: Use Walgreens parking lot to get to the side street with the stoplight to get out easily into traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A very nice hotel, a bit out of town but fast and easy access to downtown and Opry Mall.
We were the first in our room with the new carpets - but some of the older carpets in the hotel were better than some equivalent properties proving that they are really trying with this hotel.
Nice staff, good rooms but we found only a few fast food outlets in the area - and although the hotel felt safe - we wouldn't recommend exploring on foot after dark.
Overall we had a good two night stay and we would use this again as it is close enough to downtown Nashville AND the room rates were sensible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The people who work here are extremely helpful, offering to help with anything and everything even printing our boarding passes. The room had just been redone and was clean and comfortable. The area was good and there were some alternate routes to get downtown that were faster and easier than the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Address: 5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Hotel Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.