We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #27 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Houston, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very nice hotel. It was clean, comfortable, roomy, and modern. The breakfast was good and fresh. Location is convenient to local attractions and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    111
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
102
88
21
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My #1 concern with motels is cleanliness, and this place was sparkling clean -- the blanket was double-sheeted, which (perhaps irrationally) always makes me happy. The bed was comfortable, the shower had great water pressure, breakfast was perfectly adequate (although not anything special). It was located right off I-40, and was convenient for visiting my son at Tennessee State. I plan to stay there again, next time I'm in Nashville. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based upon previous TripAdvisor reviews and were pleasantly surprised that previous reviews were accurate. Our room was clean and comfortable and we did not have any problems with noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is located right off of 40. We have zero issue with traffic noise but our room was not facing the interstate side. The hotel appears to be new or newly remolded. The room was very nice clean new carpet (new carpet in the halls too). Our room was a king and the room was very spacious. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The bed was very comfortable I always use my own pillow but my Husband said the pillows were OK. There is free wireless internet. The pool is very small but looked clean. It was too cold to swim in it but it looked well taken care of. The hotel is surrounded by drug stores, grocery, and some fast food all within walking distance. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast from 6-9am. We didn't eat the breakfast so I'm not sure what they offer. The only downside is we requested a late check out. Check out is 11am so they said we could check out a noon. Sure to form at 11:30 housekeeping is knocking on the door and hollering HELLO because they "didn't know we had a late check out" in actuality they want to make sure our butt is out by noon so they can clean the room. That's really the only complaint we have about the hotel and it seems to be a trend at most hotels now so I don't know why they even offer a late check out to begin with. Bottom line ask for a room not facing the interstate and go behind Wal-greens to get to the side street with the stoplight so you can get out easier. If you try to get out without a light you will be stuck for awhile.

Room Tip: Use Walgreens parking lot to get to the side street with the stoplight to get out easily into traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A very nice hotel, a bit out of town but fast and easy access to downtown and Opry Mall.
We were the first in our room with the new carpets - but some of the older carpets in the hotel were better than some equivalent properties proving that they are really trying with this hotel.
Nice staff, good rooms but we found only a few fast food outlets in the area - and although the hotel felt safe - we wouldn't recommend exploring on foot after dark.
Overall we had a good two night stay and we would use this again as it is close enough to downtown Nashville AND the room rates were sensible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The people who work here are extremely helpful, offering to help with anything and everything even printing our boarding passes. The room had just been redone and was clean and comfortable. The area was good and there were some alternate routes to get downtown that were faster and easier than the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton,ia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

this was nice stop in nashville. breakfast was good, but expected a little more for a best western plus. stayed at regular best western on trip that had better breakfast. had whirlpool room and whirlpool was in bathroom, this was a little different.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Address: 5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#21 Family Hotel in Nashville
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Hotel Nashville
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn And Suites
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.