We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #36 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very nice hotel. It was clean, comfortable, roomy, and modern. The breakfast was good and fresh. Location is convenient to local attractions and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My #1 concern with motels is cleanliness, and this place was sparkling clean -- the blanket was double-sheeted, which (perhaps irrationally) always makes me happy. The bed was comfortable, the shower had great water pressure, breakfast was perfectly adequate (although not anything special). It was located right off I-40, and was convenient for visiting my son at Tennessee State. I plan to stay there again, next time I'm in Nashville. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nettiepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based upon previous TripAdvisor reviews and were pleasantly surprised that previous reviews were accurate. Our room was clean and comfortable and we did not have any problems with noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is located right off of 40. We have zero issue with traffic noise but our room was not facing the interstate side. The hotel appears to be new or newly remolded. The room was very nice clean new carpet (new carpet in the halls too). Our room was a king and the room was very spacious. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The bed was very comfortable I always use my own pillow but my Husband said the pillows were OK. There is free wireless internet. The pool is very small but looked clean. It was too cold to swim in it but it looked well taken care of. The hotel is surrounded by drug stores, grocery, and some fast food all within walking distance. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast from 6-9am. We didn't eat the breakfast so I'm not sure what they offer. The only downside is we requested a late check out. Check out is 11am so they said we could check out a noon. Sure to form at 11:30 housekeeping is knocking on the door and hollering HELLO because they "didn't know we had a late check out" in actuality they want to make sure our butt is out by noon so they can clean the room. That's really the only complaint we have about the hotel and it seems to be a trend at most hotels now so I don't know why they even offer a late check out to begin with. Bottom line ask for a room not facing the interstate and go behind Wal-greens to get to the side street with the stoplight so you can get out easier. If you try to get out without a light you will be stuck for awhile.

Room Tip: Use Walgreens parking lot to get to the side street with the stoplight to get out easily into traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A very nice hotel, a bit out of town but fast and easy access to downtown and Opry Mall.
We were the first in our room with the new carpets - but some of the older carpets in the hotel were better than some equivalent properties proving that they are really trying with this hotel.
Nice staff, good rooms but we found only a few fast food outlets in the area - and although the hotel felt safe - we wouldn't recommend exploring on foot after dark.
Overall we had a good two night stay and we would use this again as it is close enough to downtown Nashville AND the room rates were sensible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Durham2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The people who work here are extremely helpful, offering to help with anything and everything even printing our boarding passes. The room had just been redone and was clean and comfortable. The area was good and there were some alternate routes to get downtown that were faster and easier than the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fillyourboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton,ia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

this was nice stop in nashville. breakfast was good, but expected a little more for a best western plus. stayed at regular best western on trip that had better breakfast. had whirlpool room and whirlpool was in bathroom, this was a little different.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank yancy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
#51 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
9.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#53 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Address: 5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#15 Family Hotel in Nashville
#16 Business Hotel in Nashville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Hotel Nashville
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn And Suites
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing