We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #21 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights in room 201, which is billed as a mini-suite, but it is a huge room, with a separate area for the tv and kitchenette area. Lots of cabinets, a sink and microwave in the kitchenette. There was a sleeper sofa and nice big tv. The first thing we noticed, and continued to notice, is how clean the room was. Everything was immaculate, probably the cleanest hit I've stayed in. The room is nicely decorated, pretty bedding and nice furniture. The bathroom was fairly roomy, big vanity, and the shower head had a few nice settings. Our room faced the interstate, and we heard a couple of trucks honking their horns, but that's all. It was pretty quiet overall. The suite has two separate air conditioners, which kept the room very cool. The service was great, all the staff friendly and helpful. Free wifi in the room, and free breakfast. The breakfast was very nice, more selection than most. We didn't use the pool area. The only negatives were small ones: The room could use more lighting, and the bed was not as comfortable as it could have been. The location may not be as upscale as other area hotels, but it suited our needs, and there are MANY restaurants nearby, and Walgreens is a few short feet from the parking lot. All this for around $100 a night in peak tourist season- we consider it to be a great deal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    90
    29
    6
    5
See reviews for
85
77
21
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hotel and room were clean and comfortable although our room smelled a bit musty. Staff were polite and very accommodating of my requests for a quiet room. The hotel has a nice exterior pool although it is too visible from the parking lot for my liking. The term "suite" merely means that the room's sleeping area is divided from the sitting area by a low wall. Liked the free wireless high-speed internet. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We pulled off at this exit looking for a Days Inn, after another hotel had no vacancies, and our GPS failed in finding a Days Inn, we just happened to drive past the Best Western. It looked VERY nice, and we were afraid it would be VERY expensive. We were surprised by the price, which was higher than we'd planned, but not a LOT higher, so we checked in.

The place was BEAUTIFUL. And despite the late hour and how exhausted we were, there was no version of this story where I wasn't going to end up in that BEAUTIFUL bath tub!

We are gluten-free, so breakfast is usually difficult for us at hotels, being cereals, toast, bagels, donuts, waffles. But this free breakfast included eggs and sausage and we were very happy!

What a pleasure to have such a lovely "overnight crash hotel" - we wished it hadn't been just a quick sleep mid-road-trip, we would have loved to stay longer!

Room Tip: A king suite is just fine if they're out of doubles - my husband and I took the bed, and the cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My mother and I were traveling alone, we had a loved one at Cenntenial Hospital. It takes less than 10 minutes to get there. This is a nice and clean place. The staff were friendly. The morning breakfast bar was excellent. This place is located in a nice neighborhood. The only thing I have to complain about is it was rather difficult driving in and out of. It is located right off the interstate and traffic gets a little heavy. Other than that, I highly recommend this place and I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loves Park, Illinois, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is one of the best!! There were 3 of us on bikes and they allowed us to park them under the canopy for the night. Clean and refreshing, the continental breakfast was far more than most hotels have. Definitely will stay again when traveling through Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We booked here the day before we arrived and managed to get in. And we were delighted we did. Since we planned to visit the Belle Meade Plantation the next day this was a convenient place to stay. It was also very clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. Well worth a stay if you are in the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our free night with a Best Western promotion. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. It is very convenient to I-40 with restaurants and stores nearby. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Address: 5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Hotel Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.