We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair Price, Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Bolivar, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fair Price, Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at Best Western Plus Belle Meade this past weekend. It was a quick trip to Nashville for my husband and I and honestly we weren't in the room much. However, the hotel easy to find, just off the highway, and we weren't far from downtown (where the hotels were twice as expensive!). Our hotel was clean and the front desk staff was friendly. I can't comment on the breakfast since we slept through it :) There were restaurants close by and a Walgreens right next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    137
    40
    10
    8
See reviews for
122
115
22
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
258 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Practically perfect, for a Best Western Plus. My wife says I should write "rave reviews" of this place. The free hot breakfast is the only meal served by the hotel. Hotel staff looks to be from India. They were very helpful. WiFi was excellent, with five bars. This is a four story hotel, with an elevator. "Suite" rooms have an additional space with a couch, another lamp on an end table, and a coffee table. Suite rooms cost about $20 more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was ok for our medical emergency at Vanderbilt. It was very noisy outside the entire night. Beds were ok, clean, internet was nice but it was dated. Very nice, courteous checkin and out. Would stay here again. Not over the pool area tho.

Room Tip: area around pool was very noisy, sounded like carts being pushed up and down the corridor all nightl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here 5 nights and it was just great. Spotless room and large. We had a mini suite with 2 double beds. I liked the in room wi-fi. They had a pool but we did not use. My husband used the fitness room twice. Close to the interstate. Grocery store close and drug store next door. Lots of places to eat. Had a cart to haul your luggage. Everyone was so nice to us and yet professional. Beds very nice and lots of pillows. Also close to downtown and other places. A short drive to Franklin, TN. Room was just great. Lots of TV channels for down time and large flat screen TV that you can easily turn. Liked the little refridgerator, kept our drinks and snacks cold. Large and soft towels. Lobby very nice and breakfast good. If we ever get that way again, I would stay at this hotel. We got a good nights sleep which made our day better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed the night on our way to Pigeon Forge and we were pleasantly surprised by our room. It was large with plenty of room for our family of four. We got a king room with a pull out sofa. I am adding some pictures so you can see the size. The pool was also nice. There are plenty of restaurants near by and the location was nice, very easy to find when you are tired from driving all day. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a few years ago when the Broncos played the Titans. Great location - short drive downtown Sat. night for dinner and drinks then drove out to LP field on Sunday morning for the game. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and gave us excellent directions to LP. We plan to stay here again on our next visit to Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I read good reviews but it was a really great stay. Good location, specious and clean room, reasonable price and nice staff. The spa tub was so worth a bit of extra money. After a long day, i was very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
9.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
#49 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Address: 5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Hotel Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.