We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #27 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hillsdale, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I stayed here a few weeks ago to visit a friend. It was close to their apartment and not very expensive so despite some bad reviews I decided to stay here. I never had any problems-- the room was clean, the staff was nice and enjoyed my stay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    121
    34
    8
    7
See reviews for
110
100
21
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Reading reviews for hotels in the Richland/ West End area of Nashville is discouraging. But most are pretty dated and times have changed. The BW Belle Meade is a prime example although it is not on West End Ave but a short drive away. The neighborhood is fine and not the sketchy Charlotte Pike area of 20 years ago. The hotel looks brand new and is very well maintained. The baths have granite counters, floor tiles and bath surrounds over cast iron tubs. The HVAC works exceptionally well. The sound proofing from the nearby interstate is very good and the room was very quiet. The WI Fi in the room did not work but there is an ethernet cable right on the desk in the room and it worked great. The TV was a large LG flat screen. The appointments were very nice and the breakfast was great. Only the bed gets low marks since the king mattress was hard and the springs made noise when you moved. If they replace the mattress the place would be 5 star A+. And for the price I can handle the mattress for a night or two.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the other side from the Interstate but it was so quiet inside I doubt the free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed here overnight on a trip from St. Louis to Gatlinburg, booked for $90 through TripAdvisor link. Room was clean and spacious, including a fridge, microwave, and armchair. It looked nicer than a cheap hotel but it wasn't too luxurious, either. Pillows were high-quality. Bathroom was large with marble accents and jets in the tub. Toilet did make a funny noise but it wasn't really a big deal. Didn't use air or heat as we visited during nice fall weather. Breakfast next morning was good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed here on first trip to nashville, everything was fine with clean rooms, decent parking and a pool. Not as close to Belle Meade as the name implies, but handy for a few restaurants and local shops.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Clean, neat ( some things were worn but not broken). The noisiest persons on the floor were us and heard no other guests. Good value. There is plenty of room to sit for the contiental breakfast. Easy to get off and on the highway to get to Vanderbilt or tour the sites. We got in late at night and the surrounding area/street was well lighted. Our room was right along the highway and heard no traffic (though we were exhausted)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I was referred to Vanderbilt Medical Center a few weeks ago and groaned at the thought of having to stay in Nashville (I'm 3 hours away in Knoxville.) At first, my husband and I looked hotels downtown next to Vandy, but you pay double for the location.

We were surprised to see this Best Western in the top 10 on Tripadvisor and checked out the website. There are were few complaints and the price was awesome (we booked seven days in advance online and got a great rate...with a spa tub!)

I do not regret our choice. This was a nice, quiet hotel with a friendly staff. Sure, it's right off the interstate and the busy White Bridge Parkway. But the traffic noice was muffled and the other guests weren't noisy. I saw cars from Canada, Kansas...looks like people stay here on business. I saw one fellow chatting with a cleaning lady so he must like this hotel enough to stay often.

The room was clean, the bathroom spacious. We had a microwave and mini-fridge and the wireless internet worked fine. Breakfast included sausage, gravy, and biscuits. Nothing fancy but nice.

My only complaint is that the bed wasn't as soft as I like, but others may prefer that sort of support. The toilet was also loud. It worked fine but gave this weird, high-pitched squeal when you flushed. I felt bad for our neighbors. The TV is also an older model, but not a big deal.

Walgreens, McKays Used Books & Movies just next door. Staying again next week...thanks BW!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Very noisy fan-light combo in bathroom, noisy air conditioner, no newspapers, skimpy breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Address: 5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Hotel Nashville
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn And Suites
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.