We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to unwind” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fleet Street Pub

Fleet Street Pub
207 Printer's Alley, Nashville, TN 37201
615-200-0782
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #251 of 1,718 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good place to unwind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

It is hard to find a quiet bar in Nashville where you can actually hear your partner talking. This is the place. Lots of people sitting at the bar and tables. Good beer.
Decorated London style. items on the food menu are named after tube stops.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A gem tucked in printer's alley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Best fish and chips and bangers and mashed we've ever had. We stopped in at the Fleet Street for late lunch. Delicious, fresh beer battered cod! The bartender/manager is from the UK and ha was very personable and charming. We highly recommend it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was blown away by the selections of traditional British dishes. The London Bridge Beef and Puddings was excellent and reminded me of my Aunt's cooking. Almost wish there was a buffet I wanted to try everything. A great selection of beer as well. Nice quiet atmosphere and great location. Well Done Fleet Street.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good recommendation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Nice music. Good pub food. We had meat loaf and bangers and mash! Staff was very pleasant, drinks were good. Not crazy loud music which was refreshing!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice Nook!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've lived in Nashville for some time and had never been to this place. Hubby and I decided to pop in last night for a pint and boy were we impressed! Great food, great hospitality and very comfortable pub! The place was obviously a "regulars" kind of pub and I think we may join them. We enjoyed a wonderful plate of Bangers & Mash and am sure we will return to try more options. I work downtown and envision a lunch time visit in the near future as well! Glad we found y'all!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleet Street Pub also viewed

 

Been to Fleet Street Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleet Street Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.