We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet didn't work and didn't get the type of room I had...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn East to your Saves list
Days Inn East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3445 Percy Priest Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    43
    39
    38
    29
See reviews for
55
40
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I can honestly say, this hotel was in the process of undergoing a complete overhaul and they really needed it! The manager made sure that our every need was taken care of because of this. We only needed this room for one night so, we took a chance. I hope after the renovation that it was a lot better than while we were there!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the floor level, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The deluxe breakfast was a joke! Waffle maker but had already run out of most other items when we got down at 8:00 am! Ended up walking over to Crackle Barrel. Very outdated decor and bathroom needed a lot of repairs done to the walls.



  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I was there to go to Vanderbilt Cancer center and they let us check in early, offered us a map to the medical center and let us park our jet skis there while we were at the hospital. very nice people!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I needed a place to stay the evening before a flight out of Nashville. This facility, where I had stayed previously, fit the bill. It's very close to the airport. When I arrived, no one was at the front counter. The lobby and manager's office were wide open and unattended. One customer who tired of waiting left. I had already reserved the room, so I waited. Another customer arrived and waited as well. Eventually the night manager returned. I was double charged for the room, so the glitch had to be corrected. All told, check-in took much longer than it should have. Because of my late arrival, there were no parking spots near my room, but there were still spots available in the lot near the lobby. I was able to unload and load the car near my room. The room itself was comfortable and relatively clean. I did not use either the TV or the wi-fi connection. The shower had good height and water pressure. Free breakfast was provided, but I left quickly to head to the airport so I did not partake. I will look to stay here again upon my return to the Nashville area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Firstly, we walked into a room with no air and a smell of mildew. Keep in mind our stay was in the end of June. We were able to get the air on but took awhile to get cool. Secondly, the room had not been vacuumed otherwise the dead roaches would have not been found along with some kind of pills my daughter found at the foot of our bed on the floor. The refrigerator didn't work. And lastly we use our cell phones as a way of an alarm clock so we didn't need to set the clock that was in the room however the previous guest had set it for us at 5 am. ( as a curiosity this should be reset when a guest checks out) We only stayed one night and do not plan on ever going back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East

Address: 3445 Percy Priest Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Hotel Nashville
Nashville Days Inn
Days Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.