We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nashville Jellystone Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nashville Jellystone Park
Save Saved
You added Nashville Jellystone Park to your Saves list
2572 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Holiday Nashville Travel Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FALL INTO OUR SPECIALS!
Benton, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Camped here for 2 nights in a 38' fifth wheel. Stayed on "Rabbit Ave" which is in the back & was not crowded at all (which we like). Not much shade. Campground is gravel, but they have all hookups & its cheaper than a hotel! The showers are pretty small, but worked well. It is VERY close to the Opry & we ate at Caney Fork Grill on the corner. The food & service was excellent! Went to the mall just south of the Opry. They have some great stores that we don't have at home!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers! We do have plans to update some of the sites as well as some of the amenities. We hope that you will camp with us again and see the improvements that we make!

Jane & Andy Eaton
Park Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    9
    6
    8
See reviews for
30
8
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the 2nd Jellystone Park we visited. It was very disappointing. BAD: Very little shade available from the small (but numerous) trees, the SMALLEST showers I've ever seen made it hard for my 5'2" 130 lb frame to assist my 3 year old, gravel on roads has migrated to sites making each site full of stones and dirt (which subsequently travel into the camper and bathhouse), bathrooms were sanitized (the bleach smell burned my nose when I visited immediately after cleaning) but not clean (see afore mentioned dirt), WiFi is extremely weak and unreliable so make sure you have all of your destination questions answered BEFORE you leave home, park in under a flight departure pattern which may bother some.. GOOD: Pool was refreshing, clean, and well maintaned. Lifeguard was kind and helpful with local travel information. Pool Bingo was extremely entertaining to watch. Park is located very close to music city entertainment, dining, & shopping. next to a KOA which we will try for our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your input on your recent stay with us. We are sorry that your stay with us was disappointing. Our campers comments, both positive and negative, help us to correct mistakes that may exist and plan future improvements. it is unfortunate that you did not come to us with your concerns for a shady site as we would have gladly assisted you in finding a site more to your liking. We do have plans to update sites as well as some of the amenities. We hope that you will camp with us again and see the improvements!

Jane & Andy Eaton
Park Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place for family! Friendly staff! Something for kids everyday:) Exciting things to do close by. This was our first time staying here, and i cant wait to go back next year. And a very friendly yogi bear:)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know how your first camping experience was with us. Yogi loves all the families that come visit and we all look forward to seeing our campers come visit us again!

Jane & Andy Eaton
Park Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had an amazing time got to spend time with my family and my business partners family. I will never forget this camping trip. My business partners family thinks the same and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know you had an amazing time at our park. We look forward to hosting you and your family as well as your business partner's family again!

Jane & Andy Eaton
Park Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Camped here in a 40' motorhome. Camp sites are overpriced for the condition of them. They charge because of the location. They are all dirt. Some shade. In a good location if you are going to the Grand Ole Opry. They do have a fast food restaurant on site.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your input on your recent stay with us. We appreciate our camper's comments, both positive and negative, to correct mistakes that may exist and to make future improvements. We do have plans to update some of the sites and hope that you will let us assist you the next time you make reservations to find a site that is more to your liking.

Jane & Andy Eaton
Park Owners
Nashville Jellystone Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Bring your own linens and pay more than a 5 star hotel??? Check out process is like crossing the border into Russia. Zero trust - even with a deposit. Not sure why, because there's nothing of value that could be stolen. 1970s cabin decor with horrible fluorescent lighting everywhere. Not a "rustic cabin experience".
The people who work there are very nice, but the owners are out of touch with respect to pricing verses value.
KOA next door is a MUCH better value.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your input on your recent stay with us. Every year we try to do as many improvements as possible. We have taken your comments into consideration for our improvements for the next season.We do our best to provide a good value for the rates charged. Our amenities and activities are included with the rates. We apologize that you felt the checkout process was tedious. The reason for our check out process is to make sure that there has not been any damages to the rental unit and we can return your full deposit to you. We do hope that you will visit us again when you are in the Nashville area!

Jane & Andy Eaton
Park Owners
Nashville Jellystone Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The tent sites at this campground were cheaper than the ones next door at the KOA. There was very little shade and space between the sites. It was so hot we wished we had taken a cabin at the KOA. If the temp and humidity had been lower, we would have enjoyed the horseshoes and other outdoor activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your input on your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that you did not come to us with your concerns for no shade while you were here. We do have a variety of shaded sites available and would have gladly assisted you in finding a spot that you would have been more to your liking. The next time you are in the Nashville area and plan on camping, please let us help you find a site that will make your stay more enjoyable.

Jane & Andy Eaton
Park Owners
Nashville Jellystone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nashville Jellystone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville Jellystone Park

Address: 2572 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Holiday Nashville Travel Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Nashville, Tennessee! It's time to get away from the hustle and bustle of your every day life. Bring your family to the Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park and spend the time getting reacquainted. Nashville Jellystone is conveniently located close enough to all that Nashville has to offer, but in a setting that gives you and your family the opportunity to relax and spend time together. Your entire family will have tons of activities to keep you entertained while you're here. Whether your idea of a great vacation includes cooling down at the pool, or relaxing under a shade tree napping ... whether you're searching for that perfect vacation spot, weekend getaway, or an ideal location for your organization or family gatherings, Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Nashville will suit ALL your needs. Don't forget that when you come camping at our Jellystone Park, that the main attraction is waiting for you! Yogi Bear™ and his friends can't wait for your arrival. We have camping sites for all types of RVs and RVers. Whether you're looking for a full hookup site, perhaps you're a tenter, or maybe you don't have any camping equipment at all, and are looking for a great cabin ... we have it all, and we have it at great rates.If you are looking for a great place to celebrate your family reunion, we have a Rental Pavilion, Daily Tours of Music City, USA (Nashville), and enough activities to keep you busy. We're also the closest campground to the Grand Ole Opry and many other famous Nashville Attractions. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nashville Jellystone Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.