We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Clean Campground Near Oprymills area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nashville Jellystone Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nashville Jellystone Park
Save Saved
You added Nashville Jellystone Park to your Saves list
2572 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Holiday Nashville Travel Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
GET 20% OFF ENTIRE STAY!
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quiet, Clean Campground Near Oprymills area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed there for 1 week due to state shooting tournament; asked for a site near pool with lots of shade trees- our site was awesome; close to bathrooms & laundry, level, just short walk to the pool. Will definitely be staying here again, laundry room lots of machines, bath houses were exceptionally clean, a lot of activities for the younger kids, my older teenagers enjoyed basketball court & volleyball, my only complaint was that the pool closes at 10- should stay open a little later in summer - maybe kids only with adult/parent present. We got in late & couldn't use pool to cool off. Great location, near awesome restaurants (Caney Fork & Santa Fe are fabulous).. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
28
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This campground is exceptionally well run, friendly, and clean.The staff is very helpful and provide maps and directions to key area attractions along with the local grocery store.The pool is one of the best campground pools we have swam in. It is large, clean, and has a lifeguard.We stayed in their primitive tent site area. There was ample room on a very level shaded site. I recommend sites 5 through 9 for those looking for shade. They have an adorable 1950s ice cream and snack shop. I highly recommend eating there. The staff will make you feel at home and their ice cream is delicious. This campground is right next to the other national name campground. Both are near the highway so you will hear the hum of cars in the distance at night. However it is easy to find and super close to the Opry and other attractions. The campground is very well taken care of. Our family had a wonderful time and we all would love to camp there again. Highly recommend to tent campers and RVers.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jacinto, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This park has pull throughs and back ins and lots space for big rigs with slides. It's very quiet and very reasonably priced. The park is close to attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry. Pets are allowed and there is lots of grassy areas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Every year at Christmas time they convert part of the park into a drive through Christmas light show. I feel like this has got to be one of Nashville’s best kept Christmas secrets. I must have driven past this place a hundred times and never knew about it.

It’s not a large show, but what sets it apart is that all the lights flash on and off and change color to music. (Think Trans-Siberian-Orchestra). There are also tunnels of lights that you can drive through. At the end, there is a large tent set up with a few carnival type rides, jumpers, and snacks, but you have to pay extra for those.

Overall, it was a fun experience, and I’m glad we did it at least once. My only complaint is that it seems a little overpriced. You pay by the car, so if you are alone it is really expensive for what you get. If you carpool with friends or another family, then it’s not bad. For the price, I really feel the rides in the tent at the end, should have been included.

I would also say that I did enjoy this show more than the one you can drive through at the Ag center; even though this one is smaller.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have seen some strange reports indicating that management floats in the pool and deals with her kids. None of the management within this park even has kids or even grandkids and they do not use the pool. Really nice people... I guess someone was acting like they were management but were not. I ask that you do not hold this park responsible for someone else that is a guest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Management and staff missed the mark here. Very unprofessional management. The woman spent most of the day on a raft at the pool and yelling at her kids. She was flying around the campground with some of her kids in a golf cart. She couldn't even give any decent recommendation on restaurants or other places to go. Unprofessional staff members. The lady at the office completely ignored me when I asked for something because she didn't know how to work the computer and was flustered and upset. Staff just skipped some of the scheduled activities for the kids and some of the activities were just kind of made up along the way. They changed the location of some of the activities and didn't let anyone know. It seemed like the staff - some very young kids - just did things at their leisure. More than half of this park was empty during peak season - gee, I wonder why. They need new management and an Activity Director scheduled to conduct ALL activities like other Jellystones have. The best thing about this Jellystone is that they have a nice pool and even have a lifeguard on duty. . . its apparently a new law. We have been to other Jellystones that were awesome but we won't be going back to this Jellystone.

Room Tip: We love Jellystone Parks. . . just not this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This is the worst park I have ever stayed in. First, it is way too expensive for what you get. They charge almost $600.00 per month, plus electric. Their monthly sites are so riddled with trees that you can't use any satellite provider. The "free cable" they offer is horrible and barely has signal. If it even sprinkles, cable goes out. Second, the slightest wind or shower causes the power in the entire park to fail. We are not talking thunderstorms, just summer showers. Your rig will be pelted with electrical surges. Third, the water pressure is horrible. Even without a regulator.....good luck taking a shower!!!! Finally, their so called " WiFi internet" is useless!!!! It takes around 2-3 minutes to open a single web page. Finally, the park is FULL of unsavory people. We were scared to let our child play outside alone. Don't stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nashville Jellystone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville Jellystone Park

Address: 2572 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Holiday Nashville Travel Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Specialty lodging in Nashville
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Nashville, Tennessee! It's time to get away from the hustle and bustle of your every day life. Bring your family to the Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park and spend the time getting reacquainted. Nashville Jellystone is conveniently located close enough to all that Nashville has to offer, but in a setting that gives you and your family the opportunity to relax and spend time together. Your entire family will have tons of activities to keep you entertained while you're here. Whether your idea of a great vacation includes cooling down at the pool, or relaxing under a shade tree napping ... whether you're searching for that perfect vacation spot, weekend getaway, or an ideal location for your organization or family gatherings, Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Nashville will suit ALL your needs. Don't forget that when you come camping at our Jellystone Park, that the main attraction is waiting for you! Yogi Bear™ and his friends can't wait for your arrival. We have camping sites for all types of RVs and RVers. Whether you're looking for a full hookup site, perhaps you're a tenter, or maybe you don't have any camping equipment at all, and are looking for a great cabin ... we have it all, and we have it at great rates.If you are looking for a great place to celebrate your family reunion, we have a Rental Pavilion, Daily Tours of Music City, USA (Nashville), and enough activities to keep you busy. We're also the closest campground to the Grand Ole Opry and many other famous Nashville Attractions. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nashville Jellystone Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.