We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is for their Christmas Light Show only; didn't stay at the park.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nashville Jellystone Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nashville Jellystone Park
Save Saved
You added Nashville Jellystone Park to your Saves list
2572 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Holiday Nashville Travel Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FALL INTO OUR SPECIALS!
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This is for their Christmas Light Show only; didn't stay at the park.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Every year at Christmas time they convert part of the park into a drive through Christmas light show. I feel like this has got to be one of Nashville’s best kept Christmas secrets. I must have driven past this place a hundred times and never knew about it.

It’s not a large show, but what sets it apart is that all the lights flash on and off and change color to music. (Think Trans-Siberian-Orchestra). There are also tunnels of lights that you can drive through. At the end, there is a large tent set up with a few carnival type rides, jumpers, and snacks, but you have to pay extra for those.

Overall, it was a fun experience, and I’m glad we did it at least once. My only complaint is that it seems a little overpriced. You pay by the car, so if you are alone it is really expensive for what you get. If you carpool with friends or another family, then it’s not bad. For the price, I really feel the rides in the tent at the end, should have been included.

I would also say that I did enjoy this show more than the one you can drive through at the Ag center; even though this one is smaller.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    15
    9
    6
    8
See reviews for
30
8
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have seen some strange reports indicating that management floats in the pool and deals with her kids. None of the management within this park even has kids or even grandkids and they do not use the pool. Really nice people... I guess someone was acting like they were management but were not. I ask that you do not hold this park responsible for someone else that is a guest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Management and staff missed the mark here. Very unprofessional management. The woman spent most of the day on a raft at the pool and yelling at her kids. She was flying around the campground with some of her kids in a golf cart. She couldn't even give any decent recommendation on restaurants or other places to go. Unprofessional staff members. The lady at the office completely ignored me when I asked for something because she didn't know how to work the computer and was flustered and upset. Staff just skipped some of the scheduled activities for the kids and some of the activities were just kind of made up along the way. They changed the location of some of the activities and didn't let anyone know. It seemed like the staff - some very young kids - just did things at their leisure. More than half of this park was empty during peak season - gee, I wonder why. They need new management and an Activity Director scheduled to conduct ALL activities like other Jellystones have. The best thing about this Jellystone is that they have a nice pool and even have a lifeguard on duty. . . its apparently a new law. We have been to other Jellystones that were awesome but we won't be going back to this Jellystone.

Room Tip: We love Jellystone Parks. . . just not this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This is the worst park I have ever stayed in. First, it is way too expensive for what you get. They charge almost $600.00 per month, plus electric. Their monthly sites are so riddled with trees that you can't use any satellite provider. The "free cable" they offer is horrible and barely has signal. If it even sprinkles, cable goes out. Second, the slightest wind or shower causes the power in the entire park to fail. We are not talking thunderstorms, just summer showers. Your rig will be pelted with electrical surges. Third, the water pressure is horrible. Even without a regulator.....good luck taking a shower!!!! Finally, their so called " WiFi internet" is useless!!!! It takes around 2-3 minutes to open a single web page. Finally, the park is FULL of unsavory people. We were scared to let our child play outside alone. Don't stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Staff was friendly, had no issues. Bathhouse was clean and sanitary at all times visited. Nice peaceful campers, had plenty of room for RV and tow vehicle. I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Awesome campground for families and especially if you have children or grandchildren. My kids are 28 and 25 and have 6 grandkids. They "all" love coming to Jellystone!! The rates are compatiable with other campgrounds only difference is Jellystones grounds are immaculate compared to other campgrounds around area. The staff are all very friendly and go out of there way to help. The bathhouse is always spotless which is a huge plus. Love the activities they have for the kids and even the family fued game we played against with other families, this campground is truly a family friendly place to stay!! Yogi Bear, Boo Boo, and Cindy all were adorable. I highly recommend the Jellystone campground in Nashville TN

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We arrived late but our reservation was posted in the after hours area and we quickly and easily found out space - just like we requested - pull-thu w/full hook ups. Pool was nice and big and felt great. Little putt-putt golf course was fun. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nashville Jellystone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville Jellystone Park

Address: 2572 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Holiday Nashville Travel Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Nashville, Tennessee! It's time to get away from the hustle and bustle of your every day life. Bring your family to the Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park and spend the time getting reacquainted. Nashville Jellystone is conveniently located close enough to all that Nashville has to offer, but in a setting that gives you and your family the opportunity to relax and spend time together. Your entire family will have tons of activities to keep you entertained while you're here. Whether your idea of a great vacation includes cooling down at the pool, or relaxing under a shade tree napping ... whether you're searching for that perfect vacation spot, weekend getaway, or an ideal location for your organization or family gatherings, Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Nashville will suit ALL your needs. Don't forget that when you come camping at our Jellystone Park, that the main attraction is waiting for you! Yogi Bear™ and his friends can't wait for your arrival. We have camping sites for all types of RVs and RVers. Whether you're looking for a full hookup site, perhaps you're a tenter, or maybe you don't have any camping equipment at all, and are looking for a great cabin ... we have it all, and we have it at great rates.If you are looking for a great place to celebrate your family reunion, we have a Rental Pavilion, Daily Tours of Music City, USA (Nashville), and enough activities to keep you busy. We're also the closest campground to the Grand Ole Opry and many other famous Nashville Attractions. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nashville Jellystone Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.