We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3311 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #109 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BED BUGS”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The rooms were nice and clean in appearance at first until I woke up with bed bug bites not just my room but my coworker as well. They need to clean more than once a week. But the staff was very nice and helpful about the situation.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
We read your comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. To uphold our company's high standards, we will contact our pest control provider to address the issue.

We appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Please feel free to contact us directly, at nvb@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    25
    18
    20
See reviews for
17
18
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The location was about a $10 cab ride away from downtown, that was a nice perk so we didn't have to pay for an expensive hotel in the heart of downtown. We were only there for one night but when we checked in the first room we were assigned had dirty dishes in standing water, beds weren't made, towels everywhere. There was no apology made by the front desk they just assigned us another room. We got off the elevator and it was like a sauna, we went into the room and the AC didn't work. We advised the front desk on our way out downtown and they said they would look at it while we were gone. We came back and they said nothing was wrong, so we slept in the heat and put a towel under the crack of the door so the air would stay in the room. For $130 we probably could've gotten a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that your air conditioning was not functioning properly. To uphold our company's high standards, we will have our maintenance engineer address the issue with your air conditioning.

We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Please feel free to contact us directly, at nvb@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We booked this palce on hotwire and got a great deal (95$) per night...I was a little leary because I feel 2 star placed can really, really very in cleanliness, etc. But the place was clean and renovated less than one year ago--it was about 2 miles from lower broad--but we drove down evey evening and found street parking easily each night-(meters only need to be fed til 6pm) or there are 6$ pay lots....The breakfast is grab and go...no where to eat but your room, but it was sufficient--muffins, coffee, oatmeal, fruit and granola bars...there is a great coffee shop we walke to every am, called dose, just around the corner, super coffee and baked goods for less than starbucks and waaaay better

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My son goes to Vanderbilt, so the location was great. The room was spacious and clean, and the staff was friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the Vanderbilt area of Nashville.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

When I checked in, the nice woman at the front desk let me to the room a little earlier than check in which I appreciated. There was hair on the sheets of both of the beds, which some one replaced for me when I asked. I would have had a decent night's rest had it not been for the tap dancing elephant staying above me. They really need to space out their guests a little better.

Room Tip: Top floor ensures you don't have tap dancers above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We just were here for one night. The location isn't bad, the staff was friendly. but you get what you pay for. It's not a big deal but there was bananas in our fridge and garbage left in the garbage can (a spoon, straw, etc.) The room itself was okay. Loved the space, and the little kitchen! Just needs a little more cleaning and TLC. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Address: 3311 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Nashville - Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Extended Stay America Nashville
Extended Stay Nashville
Nashville Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.