We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2700 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Boardman, Ohio, USA
1 review
“Wow Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was my first stay at this hotel and it was by far the best experience I have had in a Marriott. The staff was above and beyond friendly and accommodating. Drew was especially warm and welcoming to our group! He went out of his way to make us feel like extra special guest. By far the best front desk clerk I have met. My friends and I are already planning our next stay at that location! Thank you Drew and the rest of the crew for making our stay amazing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah B, Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
WOW! Thank you for your comments. We are very fortunant to have Drew as a part of our team. Thank you and we will pass this along to him.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    41
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
69
22
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed from Friday until Sunday and from the first step in we were treated better than I have ever been treated at a hotel. Keith Mccabe and Drew Hughew took care of us and were never unavailable if we needed anything. I didn't catch all the staffs names but all of them greeted you every time they passed without fail. We got in early on Friday morning and were given a room even though it was well before check-in time and throughout the weekend we were like old friends. I give it an excellent rating only because Tripadvisor doesn't give me an option to give them a better rating! Thanks for all the hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah B, Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am thrilled we were able to help you enjoy your time in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

From the minute you walk in to the minute check out,not one person on that staff walks by without saying "hi", to you or asking how you are enjoying your stay and "be sure and let us know if there is anything at all we can do for you " From Chelsea on down to the maintence guy they all smiled and asked about your day, and were very engaging and helpful. Rooms were clean, and bed was comfortable. really what more could you ask for? i agree that ive never had better customer service at any hotel, it could be their benchmark :) Will be going back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith m, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as our staff's enthusiasm! It is a great feeling to know that you have the best staff in town and trust me, we appreciate each and every comment made about them!
Thank you and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Perfect hotel for my two week stay. Had initially booked at another hotel but, Chelsea, one of the front desk team, was so helpful during a previous visit and was able to utilize some of my points in a much better location and 100% better environment. She went out of her way and then remembered me 4 weeks later when I checked in for the extended stay. Never had better customer service at a hotel. Thanks Chelsea!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith m, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and mentioning Chelsea. We will be passing this along to her as well as the rest of our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was our first stay in a TownPlace Suites. It looks like a Residence Inn, but it isn't it. The rooms are not so spacy, the furniture looks like from Ikea. The breakfast is only continental. The first room was not so clean and the fridge did not work. The personal was very friendly and helpful. The new room on a higher floor was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith m, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding our wonderful hotel! We do love the decoration and layout of our efficiency suites. From our kitchens with stainless steal appliances and granite countertops to our work stations that roll out to create a L-shaped desk for additional workspace we are very happy of the product that Marriott has created for our brand, TownePlace Suites. I am thrilled that you were taken care of by our team and hope to see you in the future when you visit Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altenburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were evacuated from Florida because of Hurricane Isaac. Decided to finish our vacation in Nashville so I started my research during the drive. Found this hotel-2 Bedroom with full kitchen. Very reasonably priced. 5 adults 3 children (ages 1, 2 and 5). We stayed 4 days. Very clean hotel (just built this year). Super friendly staff. Great recommendations for family friendly activities and food. We ended up eating Hog Heaven twice because my husband became obsessed with this BBQ (great recommendation by management.) Airport location worked out GREAT! We were nearby highway to get us anywhere we needed to go. Very friendly cleaning crew. Indoor pool area was great. Used the laundry facility-very handy!!! We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we come back!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith m, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Kristin H:

Thank you for your kind words about our beautful hotel! We want all of our guests to feel like they are at their home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

After a rough flight with a 2 year old, coming from Seattle to Nashville, and a horrible experience with the car rental service, I couldn't have been happier with this hotel!!! The manager Keith was super nice and friendly, chatted with us for a while during breakfast. But nothing compares to Chelsea!!! She is BY FAR the sweetest woman we have EVER met in our lives, my whole family growing up has only stayed at Marriott's, and now my Husband and I only stay at Marriott's. We have never met a nicer, more attentive, personable front desk attendant ever! This hotel is SO lucky to have her, we even came back for a night just because of her! :) The rooms are super comfy, feels like home! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith m, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Lauren E.

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding Keith and Chelsea! We are so lucky to have Chelsea on our team and have passed this wonderful comment along to her as well as a nice incentive!

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 2700 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37210
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.