We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very GOOD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3423 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #67 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, United States
1 review
“Very GOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I would recommend this place, it was one of the few in this area that was really clean and safe, staff are very nice and helpful, good complimentary breakfast, very satisfied. Very CLEAN. Has A laundry room, a plus, fitness room, nicely decorated.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron4732, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
I would like to take this time to thank you for staying with us here at Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East. I do hope we see you again in the near future.
Again,
Thank you !
Sincerely,
Ron Harrell
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    39
    17
    13
    15
See reviews for
29
33
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great rooms for a great price. We enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. It was close to Grand Ole Opry and not too far from downtown Nashville. Hotel initially provided 3 towels for 4 persons. A simply phone call resolved that issue. Otherwise, this was a very good experience. Staff was very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron4732, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
I would like to thank you for staying with us here at Country Inn Nashville Airport East. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We do hope to get a visit from you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Ron Harrell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valley stream, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel and room were clean and staff was nice. The location of the hotel was close to the airport and food. We had issues with the wireless internet in our room. Worked on one laptop but not the other and staff did not know how to resolve the issue. TV's were old style tube type with no high def. Room were a bit noisy with sounds from the other rooms showers very loud Overall it was a average one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron4732, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
I would like to take this time to thank you for staying at our Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East. I do hope you stay with us in the future. We are now starting our renovations. Flat screens will be here soon.
Hope to see you back !
Sincerely,
Ron Harrell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

...OMG...this is one of the worst places I've ever stayed at. Why my company insist on keeping us here is beyond me. The rooms are old and musty, the internet is slow, the van is late picking up at the airport. Last time I was there I had to deal with a front desk person with Attitude! Don't know who the 2 "nice" reviews are really from... Anyway, check Google reviews also before booking (and paying for) a room.

Room Tip: There is nothing around the area...it would be more worth wild to stay closer to the action!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear travelgirl7555,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

A good hotel. Well maintained. The outdoor pool was clean and the complimentary breakfast was good. It was fine a night while traveling on vacation. Near restaurants, gas stations, and right off interstate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron4732, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
I would like to take this time to thank you for staying with us here at Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and hope to see you again
in the future.
Sincerely,
Ron Harrell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Everything was very nice, would stay here again. Clean room, the beds very comfortable. Shuttle service was on time, very nice driver. Service was great, used the business center and internet. Had the breakfast bar, the food could have been a little warmer Over all everything was very nice and neat and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Not only was the staff completely rude, there were live and dead bugs in our bed and a ball of hair so big in the shower, my husband freaked out when he saw it. We stayed there two nights when we first got to Tennessee and the last night after we got back from Memphis. About 30 minutes after we checked out the first time I realized that I left my very expensive pedometer on the bed. I called and spoke to the girl who said she would go right upstairs and get it and call me to let me know she had it. The rooms had not been cleaned yet and knowing we would be staying in a few days again we did not turn around and go back for it. The girl assured me that it would be waiting at the desk for me upon our return. She never called and I probably should have called again, but I trusted that it was taken care of. Of course when we arrived on Sunday it was nowhere to be found, and the girl at the desk had no knowledge of it. After explaining several times my dismay, she called the manager who does not apparantly work weekends who said they would be in tomorrow and it was not there problem. The girl at the desk explained that I would be checking out at 4am to catch a flight and the manager said "who cares". Great customer service! The girl also called the girl who had initially taken my call who lied and said she checked but it wasn't there. She either never checked and it was lost when housekeeping came or she stole it as it was quite expensive. Shame on me for not turning around to get it, but the situation could have been handled much better. That last night was when we had the dirty bug filled room from hell, they also could care less about and nothing was done about it. This hotel is in a prime location for the airport, but there are 4 other hotels right next door and I beg you to go to ANYONE of them instead! This should be billed as a budget motel not a hotel!

Room Tip: To get the best room stay somewhere else!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Specialist, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East

Address: 3423 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% non-smoking and pet-free Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East is centrally-located just minutes from Nashville International Airport (BNA), Nashville Shores Water Park, Percy Priest Lake, and the city of Hermitage. Our cozy inn offers a host of free amenities to make your stay more pleasurable: courtesy airport shuttle service, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, high-speed internet access, free parking, a business center, an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a guest laundry facility. With its charming decor and wealth of on-site amenities, Country Inn & Suites provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Carlson, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Nashville Airport East
Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East Hotel Nashville
Country Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.