We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Fit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3423 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #72 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Antioch, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Perfect Fit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

As a pro photographer I often use hotel suites as traveling studios for imaging projects, modeling sessions, auditions & consumer sessions. This location was a perfect fit for project were 2 rooms were needed a &specialty (Jacuzzi) room + another room across the hall for prep & storage.

The staff & mgmt was very supportive of of our needs to include a late checkout after running over time due to a bad weather delay. The location was GREAT being close to the airport made providing directions very easy to those who had never been there before. The nearby shopping center proved to be priceless, when I needed to eat there was variety & I was able to find last minute prop items in a grocery store & dollar general store.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    18
    13
    17
See reviews for
30
36
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

This location is very close to I-40 and the airport which makes its very easy to find. The hotel is clean, but well used. I would think they are full most nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. I found the room to be adequate. The bed was soft and comfortable. The breakfast was good and typical for country inns. Parking is fine and free, ypu wont find this downtown. I think the neighborhood is safe enough. The hotel is on the east end of Nashville and is close to Briley Parkway, where Opry mills and the Opry house is, so this makes the location for visiting there good. The down fall is if you have a am meeting downtown you have about a 30-40 min commute. I would stay here again. The price is line with typical Nashville hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_nsll, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We pride ourselves in being the very best in every way from the time you walk in the door. We are to hear your experience with us was enjoying and relaxing and we invite you to come back during your next trip to Nashville. We would like to wish you and family a warm holiday season and a prosperous new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My daughter was married in Nashville; all the out of town guested stayed at this hotel. The rooms were not fancy but very clean. The best feature, in the room, was the bathroom shower water pressure and instant hot water! We found the front desk to be very accommodating to our needs. The breakfast room offered a good breakfast selection with plenty of tables for guest to gather at the same time. The hotel is also located close to many attractions and places to eat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This property was fine, and we were comfortable. However, the staff would be the reason we would not stay again. Most were friendly enough, but they were not knowledgeable at all. I checked in at 2:45 and was given the keys to my room. I went upstairs, and the room was still being cleaned. How could the front desk not have known it wasn't ready? I waited outside the door while she finished, but the housekeeper's son was running around the room, which I really didn't mind, but I did wonder if he was touching things that had been cleaned or rolling around on the freshly made bed. The first morning we awoke to construction noise right outside our window at 7am. It was Saturday, so it was completely unexpected. We stopped at the front desk to see if we could be moved, and the desk clerk said that there were no other available rooms but he would see about getting us a discount for the inconvenience. We thanked him and went on about our day, satisfied that we would receive a discount since we could not change rooms. Later that night, my mom was not feeling well, so we stopped at the desk to ask about where to buy some cold medicine. A different desk clerk told us to get on the freeway and go 'that way' to the next exit and we would find a Walgreens. Keep in mind that we were from out of town, and 'that way' meant nothing to us. He could not tell us to go east or west! We ventured out on our own, and found a Food Lion less than 2 minutes away that was open until 11 and got what we needed. We could not believe that he didn't know to send us there! When we checked out today, the bill was not put under our door like it is at every other hotel we have ever stayed at. I went to the front desk to get a copy, and stood there for 10 minutes while yet another desk clerk (I think it was the manager) looked for the printout and tried to figure out how to print a new one. He looked around again after 10 minutes, and found that it had been laying on the counter the entire time. There was NO discount applied to the bill, and when I asked about it, he asked who I talked to. I said that I spoke to the clerk that was working Saturday morning. He asked again who I talked to. I again said that I talked to the clerk that was working Saturday morning, but that i didn't know his name. He asked me again who I talked to. Really??? He finally said he would take $10 off of our $400 bill - wow, thanks. He was so incredibly rude, that I would not stay there again just for that.

However, the breakfast attendant was extremely nice, helpful and attentive to the guests. The true bright spot of our stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel has a nice appearance on the outside and upon entering. When we first opened the door to our room we noticed a 'musty' smell. In hindsight, we should have asked to see one of the other four available 'whirlpool' rooms. One at the end of the hall would have been preferable as ours was the first room, directly across from the room that housed the commercial washer and dryers. The bed was comfortable and the bedding/towels seemed clean. The whirlpool tub was nice but very loud to fill and drain and more suited for one, then two (and it was difficult getting in/out). Was surprised to see safety pins used to hem the curtains. The shower had very little pressure (my spouse jokingly said they were 'conserving water') Bring your own kleenex, theirs were very rough! The breakfast was just 'ok', our second morning we went to a restaurant. We stayed there since they had a whirlpool tub and since the hotel we normally stay at was booked. We would probably only stay here again if we wanted a whirlpool tub. There is a Cracker Barrel and a nice italian/pizza place within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This place is clean, friendly and will go out of thier way big time to assist you. The breckfast is the best I ever had in a hotel and it's FREE. It is not fancy but has everrything you need. I didn't rate the restaurant because it doesn't have one. There are so many places to eat with-in walking distance they don't need a restaurant. I didn't try the room service but I am sure it would be good also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We arrived late at night as a result of traveling. called before to confirm rooms available. upon arrival we were informed the rooms carpet had just been shampooed. Keep in mind we had been traveling for 9 hours. I was in no mood to find another hotel. they should of told us that when I called so we could of made other arrangements if we chose to. In the morning the breakfast was cold and food was watery and not very tasty. To top it off the room ran out of hot water for my friends shower. Needless to say I am considering frequenting another hotel chain instead of Country Inn and Suites, as this is one of 3 really bad experiences I have had with Country Inn and Suites THIS YEAR!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_nsll, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry about the wet carpet situation. With any business, there is never a good time to do maintenance or repairs. Unfortunately, you caught us at a bad time with the carpet shampooing. We were certain the carpet would be dry by night fall, but it just did not work out that way. We truly apologize and will take this as a learning experience.

As for the breakfast, it is usually a highlight of the property. I will look into this and get it corrected. Thanks again for staying with us. I hope you give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East

Address: 3423 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% non-smoking and pet-free Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East is centrally-located just minutes from Nashville International Airport (BNA), Nashville Shores Water Park, Percy Priest Lake, and the city of Hermitage. Our cozy inn offers a host of free amenities to make your stay more pleasurable: courtesy airport shuttle service, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, high-speed internet access, free parking, a business center, an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a guest laundry facility. With its charming decor and wealth of on-site amenities, Country Inn & Suites provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Nashville Airport East
Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East Hotel Nashville
Country Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.