We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“celebrity comments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge - Nashville, TN

Save Saved
You added Travelodge - Nashville, TN to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge - Nashville, TN
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   95 Wallace Rd, Nashville, TN 37211 (Formerly Motel 6 Nashville South)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #95 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“celebrity comments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

These days any tom,dick and harry is a celebrity on social media. spend couple of dollars and comment on million dollar business. Here I am, all set to enjoy my celebrity status and give some comments on this motel.Actually its a nice place, clean rooms with coffee pots, firm mattress helped me sleep like a baby. busy location as there are many businesses located in a small area.
overall good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    20
    8
    11
See reviews for
17
18
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel is in a borderline rough area, but I did not fear for my safety or the safety of my daughter. Easy access to main highways but trying to get into and off the little road that leads to the hotel is rather a challenge as the area is always busy. The clerk at the front desk was very nice and welcoming and I me sincerely nice not paint-on-a-smile nice. The room was small, but sufficient for our needs. We stayed in a room with two beds and between the beds and the dresser with the tv on it, there was hardly any room to move around. It was fine for us as we spent all day out and about, only coming to the hotel for sleeping. The room had a stand up shower, no tub. I believe the hotel is located near a fire dept because the sirens were going all night long. For those who care, the sirens always began near the hotel and then drove away. Airplanes passing by were extremely loud, but not frequent. All in all, it was a decent experience for the cost.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga tn
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This used to be a Motel 6 and we have stayed there when it was a Motel 6. It is now a Travelodge and they are making updates to the rooms .like new sinks, etc. They have a breakfast but it is just the basics , bread/toast, muffins, juice, cereal, coffee, milk. etc. The website mentions it as being deluxe but it is not. That is just a minor point because the rooms, the rates, the staff make up for the minor breakfast issues. There is a Burger King about 1/2 a block up the road, so if you want a more elaborate breakfast you are within walking distance. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We remember staying here years ago when it was a Motel6. Rooms clean. Staff friendly. Near airport and highway, so a bit noisy but expected. Free breakfast included tea, coffee, juice, muffins, cereal, mini doughnuts, toast. Free wifi. We would stay here again. Can't beat the price.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge - Nashville, TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge - Nashville, TN

Address: 95 Wallace Rd, Nashville, TN 37211 (Formerly Motel 6 Nashville South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge - Nashville, TN 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge motel Nashville tn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge - Nashville, TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Nashville South Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge - Nashville, TN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.