We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tour in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby Green's Good Ole' Nashville Tour

Bobby Green's Good Ole' Nashville Tour
Nashville, TN 37214 (Haynes Area)
615-522-2458
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 107 Activities in Nashville
Type: Bus tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best tour in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Bobby gave the nine of us a wonderful private tour of both downtown and a neighborhood where some of the country stars live. His tour was both very informative and extremely entertaining. Ask Bobby to play the song he recorded called "A Woman's Touch." The tour was a great way to get a feel of the land and Bobby was a true Southern gentleman. I would highly recommend Bobby's tour if you want to learn about the city and its history in an entertaining and humorous fashion. Finally, Bobby gave us the name of a private and very reasonable transport company which took us from Opryland to Belle Meade the next day.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Private Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

In Nashville celebrating a friends 50th. Did a private tour with Bobby Green, what a blast. Saw everything there is to see!!! Very entertaining.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
“Pick'n and Grinning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

First time to Nashvillie...we started off our visit with a private tour with Bobby Green. Loved every minute of it. We saw it all - Vanderbilt Univ, Honkey Tonk Highway to the Country Star's homes. I highly recommend Bobby for your upcoming tour of Nashville.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickwick Dam, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun! Fun! Country Music Tour in Nashville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

What a great Country Music tour last week! "The Sisters" loved all the inside info on our country music heritage. Sure makes a difference when you get to tour with a man who actually knows a lot of the people he is telling you about! Bobby Greene is amazing entertainer.....who if you are lucky will sing for ya on the tour! If you are really, really lucky he will be performing somewhere around Nashville when you are in town. Fun times, great music, plus tasty Tennessee wine and cheese! Can't wait to take the "Southern Side of Town" tour! The "North Side" was too much fun! Plus I can enjoy that "new ride" he is adding to his tour! "The Sisters" making memories with "Bobby Greene's Good Ole' Nashville Tour! Loved it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“So much fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Bobby epitomized everything I've experienced in Nashville thus far: he was gracious, entertaining and very hospitable. His love for the city spilled over as he showed us all the big attractions in the area. I 100% recommend this tour to anyone looking to see the city and experience it from the perspective of someone who's very knowledgable and totally in love with the area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby Green's Good Ole' Nashville Tour also viewed

 

Been to Bobby Green's Good Ole' Nashville Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobby Green's Good Ole' Nashville Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.