We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth of July” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Athens Way, Nashville, TN 37228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #49 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Bonaire
1 review
“Fourth of July”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Decided to stay here as down town was too expensive. Good choice. Easy drive to all attractions. Clean and comfortable. They struggled to keep up with demand for breakfast the first morning, but the stAff were doing all they could to rectify the problems. Would choose here again. Love the chupa chups!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad to here that you were pleased with our location and your stay. However, I would like to apologize for the issue with breakfast and to inform you that we addressed the issue to ensure this does not reoccur in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
13
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights during our visit in Nashville. We had a hard time finding a hotel downtown for a reasonable price, so we ended up expanding our location to slightly outside of downtown. We were very pleased with this hotel - it was only a 5-10 minute cab ride to downtown (approx. $9-12) and enough out of the way that it was quiet at night, as well as great value. It was especially handy having a suite (we were a group of 4 adults) and we were very comfortable with the extra space. The indoor/outdoor pool was a nice touch, and the woman at the front desk was beyond helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to here that you enjoyed your stay.Please consider us if your travels bring you back to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed with our grandchildren over spring break. The suites are roomy for a family of four or five. The couch in the living area makes into a bed. There are two flat screen tvs so kids can watch their own programs. The breakfast was quite good. The front desk service was very helpful. The hotel is a short drive to downtown. We were able to easily drive to all of the outlying areas. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at that the room was accommodating for you and your family. If your travels bring you back to Nashville, we would love to have you visit with us again. Take Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our stay was horrible. We have never stayed at a Marriott property like this. This hotel has no business being rated a Category 6 on the Marriott scale. It is old, dingy, dirty and musty. The building must be at least 30 years old, if not older. There is no way this hotel should be rated higher than the Marriott Gaylord Opryland hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us.We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Arriving to a friendly greeting from front desk clerk - we felt at home right away. Room was spacious with king bed and king pull out couch. Very clean! Pool, work out center and laundry facility clean and welcoming.
Breakfast each morning gave lots of choice, healthy and not so (Froot Loops) - but eggs and sausage hot and appetizing, yogurt and fruit, muffins and toast. Loved the home-made waffles on the weekend - but the Greek Yogurt disappeared after day 3.
All staff very friendly (but do they ever get a day off?) - from the clerks to the room attendants!
Not really walking distance to anything - but the MTA bus stops just across the road and it is quite convenient to get downtown for only $1.70 (or $5.25 for a day pass.)
Clerk gave us great advise for restaurants, in Germantown and elsewhere.
Location was easy for taxis to get to and hotel suggested efficient service for Green Checker Cabs (and a card for the return trip).
Will definitely recommend this hotel but only if you have a car of your own.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter was a great one and that you enjoyed the hotel amenities.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. Please think of our Hotel if your travels bring you back to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was less than 3 miles from downtown Nashville and all the CMA activities. The breakfast each morning was very good, with different selections during the weekend. We stayed here for five nights and have no complaints. The entire staff was friendly. There were six of us and the suite was very nice. We didn't spend much time in the room during this trip. There was no transportation downtown except for cabs from hotel. Overall a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on third floor and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and we hope to see you for CMA Festival 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our group (4 guys total) spent 2 nights at this SpringHill Suites for an ultimate frisbee weekend in June 2014. We found the beds to be comfortable and the room kept in a clean state. We were on the top floor so we did not hear too much noise from the adjacent rooms or the hallway. The hotel is located near the highway and a Starbucks & several fast food restaurants.

The hotel offers a nice indoor/outdoor pool and a hot tub. In the fitness room it has a few cardio machines and a rack of dumbells. The front desk staff was professional but not very friendly. One area of improvement was that the hotel did not place enough towels in the pool area.

Overall, we all liked the hotel and will recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter was enjoyable and the location was convenient.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter

Address: 250 Athens Way, Nashville, TN 37228
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel has undergone complete renovations February 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Nashville Metro Hotel Nashville
Nashville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.