We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott reputation and reliability on the cheap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Kittery, Maine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Marriott reputation and reliability on the cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2007

Our family of 5 stayed here Apr 20-22 after a week in Gatlinburg in the Smoky Mountains. Although en route to the hotel we were disappointed to learn that our requested rollaway was not available we decided to book an extra suite and ended up extremely happy with the choice. Our 3 teens had their own double suite with sofabed and we had a king suite to ourselves for a very reasonable AAA price. We had used a Marriott Rewards points-saver deal for the first reservation at no charge to us.

The hot breakfast of oatmeal or waffles or eggs and sausage is a wonderful value for families and was mobbed every morning the weekend we were there when 3 or more children's sports teams happened to be staying on the property. Free internet service was appreciated. The cushy beds - a Marriott hallmark - are simply wonderful. Location is so convenient to attractions and the city. A nearby Sonic drive-in was a hit with the kids.

We're totally sold on Marriott based on years of experiences we've had in their hotels and our vacationclub ownership. This property delivers the Marriott reputation at a value pricepoint.

  • Liked — The beds, the breakfast, room cleanliness
  • Disliked — not having the promised roll-away bed
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    99
    45
    12
    5
See reviews for
97
43
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2007

The room was so small I can't believe they call it a suite. There was not even a wall between the bedroom area and the sitting/kitchen area. The walls were beat up, dirty, and in poor repair. The carpeting was filthy and especially disgusting in the corners. There was no door separating the bedroom from the bathroom. Both staff members I encountered were completely incompetent. There is only one TV (smallest one I have ever seen in a hotel room) that is on a short swivel table for both the sitting area and bedroom area. The in room heat/air unit was so noisy I don't know how you could sleep with it on and the filter on the unit was clogged with dirt. So gross!! This is the #2 on my list of worst Marriot properties I have ever been in. We stayed only long enough to use the internet and book another room. Checked out within 20 minutes and I would NEVER stay here again.

  • Liked — Checking out!
  • Disliked — It was too small and filthy.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2007

This was the smallest room I've ever stayed in!! There was only 1 foot between the bed and the wall. There was only 2 foot from the bed and the pull out couch. You had to share one TV.

The breakfast was not good. I've only got three words for this place, NO ROUND EGGS for breakfast! The juice machine didn't work. All you had to drink was coffee.

Not good for families because there is not enough space in the rooms.

We stayed at Clubhouse Inn and the room was twice the size for $20 a night cheaper.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Small Rooms
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2007

After I had read some of the reviews, I really expected more that what we got! Don't get me wrong, it was a nice place to stay. I felt safe there and was treated well by all staff. I too thought the breakfast was not so great, although we did enjoy the waffles each morning we were there, but the attendant was not very efficient. Our room did have a different setup. I also did not like the way the bathroom was arranged and thought that it was awkward. One really picky thing was that it has one of those single cup coffemakers and awful, almost non-existant creamer was in the room. The suite was clean and the bed comfortable. The desk was very helpful and guided us to a great restaurant for dinner. All in all, it was a good choice, not sure if it should be ranked #1, except for value.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — the breakfast buffet
  • Tips/Secrets — not really
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2007

This property does not live up to all the stellar reviews. In particular, I found the breakfast buffet to be rather poor, with a somewhat stingy selection of hot and cold items which the breakfast attendant replenished at a snail's pace. The juice machine was broken both days that I was at the property, so consequently, no juice was offered, as was rather oddly no drinking water. I found the layout of my room to be less than functional. The bathroom sink area, which was separate from the toilet/shower, had no door and therefore could not be closed off from the bedroom. Therefore, the entire bedroom was exposed to the lighting from the bathroom sink area - not ideal when one guest is using the sink while another is trying to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2006

This was my first time to Nashville, and after looking on here, I decided on the Springhill Suites. If you are considering staying here, go for it! The rooms are clean, quiet, and the beds are WONDERFULLY comfortable! There were a few MINOR things about the hotel that could be improved or clarified, but this is a great place to stay!

1, the shower head would give off a mid to high pitch noise which I reported to the hotel staff.
2, in the listing it says "jacuzzi tub." The tubs are your average every day tub. The jacuzzi tub is down on the pool deck.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Larger room. It's not just a bedrom; it has a sitting room
  • Disliked — Not as close to the attractions, but that's what kept the cost down
  • Tips/Secrets — stay here!
  • Stayed December 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2006

After reading the reviews on this site, I decided to stay at this hotel. It was perfect - exactly what I was looking for. For a fair price, the hotel was friendly and clean. It was exactly what was promised - no tricks or bad surprises. The bed was SOOO comfy - which is very rare in hotels. Linens were very fresh. The mini-kitchen in the room even provided a couple of paper plates and utensil sets which came in very handy after getting back to the room late at night. Breakfast was plentiful and was well stocked as items were used. Parking was not a problem. The area felt very safe as well. Staff were very helpful in providing information when asked. Although the airport was nearby, I only heard planes on 3 occasions - none of which were very loud or would wake you from sleep. Convenient drive both for Opry Mills and Gaylord Ent. Center (downtown) which were the two locations I needed to get to while in town. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to be convenient driving, not wanting to spend too much, but wanting a clean and safe hotel.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 1100 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
#24 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.