We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations for Disabled Travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Accommodations for Disabled Travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I love this hotel. Very nice and attentive staff at check-in, in the breakfast room, and in housekeeping. Our room was clean and fresh. My daughter is in a wheelchair and the configuration of our accessible room was one of the best designs we've ever had in a single-room mini-suite hotel room. We especially liked that fact that they have a roll-in shower, which really facilitated our daughter's care needs. Overall, it was a great stay at a great price. We will stay here again on our next trip to the Nashville area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    101
    45
    12
    5
See reviews for
97
46
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

This was the 2nd year we've stayed at this Springhill Suite location during our trip south. As before we had a very pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and the free breakfast was very filling with many choices. The only problem was the same one we had last year. The internet service wasn't very good. Our computers kept losing their connection causing us to finally give up on getting anything else done. Would not let this stop us from staying again though. Indoor swimming pool was super.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Got in late, and my room smelled like someone had smoked there, so front desk immediately put me in another room (thanks, Nicole!). Another SpringHill I had stayed in had two TVs, but this one just had one (an older model) to pivot between the couch and the bed. Not a prob since I was alone, but would have been an issue if the whole family had been along.

Some of the furnishings felt a little tired, but the bed and pillows slept fine, and the room was clean. No noise from inside the hotel (lots of people staying that night, too) or outside (no plane noise from the nearby airport). Couldn't get internet to work, either in the room or wireless in the lobby. Didn't have time to mess with it.

Breakfast area was overwhelmed, so I grabbed a coffee and hit the road. Didn't use exercise room or pool, but they looked a little bigger and nicer than I'd seen at another SpringHill.

I wouldn't have been as happy with the hotel at rack rate, but Marriott was running a Nashville special at several properties, and this one was going for $59 a night weekends. At that price, it's a big win.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Mt
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

First time in a Springhill Suites and very pleased with the room layout (king bed & sofa couch, kitchen area, with some separation between the areas). Furnishings were in good condition and room very clean. The area around hotel is very safe for walking late in evening as other similar quality hotels in area (however, about two blocks away is a busy street that is not as nice an area). Nicely landscaped. Decent breakfast of same quality as Holiday Inn Express and Hampton's. One complaint about hotel is that the two lobby computers do not have age or time limit regulations. During our time there, pre-teen kids monopolized the computers doing chatting and playing games (without parental supervision). I suggest management put a 17-year old age limit and 30-minutes time limit for computer usage. Hotel had a very nice pool and fitness area. Pool was very popular with kids and families.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

This is the hotel that I book when my husband and I are catching an early morning flight out of Nashville. The hotel reception has always been welcoming and efficient. The room has always been clean and as expected. The airport is so close you can't beat the location if wanting to be near the airport. Also, I have never been bothered by any airplane noise. We haven't ever stayed past 5:30am so I am not sure about the breakfast. This hotel has provided us a nice, relaxing, comfortable place to sleep before heading to the airport. I wouldn't hesitate to book again and again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

Unfortunately, I did not have a good experience at the Springhill Suites. I stay in Nashville about once a month and have tried several of the Airport properties.

My main complaint centers around housekeeping. After being out of my room all day, (returning at 3:30 pm), I returned to find that my room still had not been serviced. I called the front desk and was advised that rooms are services between 8 am and 5 pm. Housekeeping finally showed at 4:10 pm. This is, in my opinion, unacceptable.

Room was somewhat tired, Breakfast good. I'll pick one of the Hilton properties next time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

Very courteous and solicitous front desk staff. Accommodated my brother's request for a top floor room away from elevator and numerous school kid groups (vacation week). Free hot breakfast and wi-fi available. Very clean room and all public areas. Only complaint is lack of supervision/time limit for internet access.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 1100 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.