We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rating lived up to its billing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #28 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rating lived up to its billing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

Very courteous and solicitous front desk staff. Accommodated my brother's request for a top floor room away from elevator and numerous school kid groups (vacation week). Free hot breakfast and wi-fi available. Very clean room and all public areas. Only complaint is lack of supervision/time limit for internet access.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Budbobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
WI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

The room was clean and nicely maintained. With two adults and three children (two teens), there was ample space - not abundant, but ample. They provide two TVs - a larger tube TV for the bedroom area, and a smaller tube TV for the living area. By today's standard, these would be considered dated. There's a small fridge and microwave with sink in the kitchenette area. The tub and toilet are in a seperate room while the sink is seperate. This was convenient for us - allowing one person to do groom while another showered.

The two adults and one older teen found the beds to be rather soft. For Marriott hotels (Fairfield, Courtyard, and Springhill), we have found their beds to be generally a bit firmer - and we stick with Marriott because of this. These were particularly soft - so we did not feel well rested.

Hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful.

We used the indoor pool and hot tub. It was clean, well maintained, and comfortable in temperature.

Although near the airport, we did not hear any outside noises.

Breakfast was a reasonable, free breakfast. Besides the usual fruit, cereal, breads and bakery, they had hot oatmeal, small or large make-your-own waffles, and eggs and sausage. Not extensive, but rather suitable.

If you are looking for reasonable accommodations with good value, then I believe you'll be satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TDubbDubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and could not have been more pleased. Yes- if we had gone to a hotel and paid $300.00 a night I might have expected more, but truthfully, I’ve paid darn close to that at other hotels and not had half as nice a room or amenities. I think the icing on the cake at this hotel is the staff. On our stay, it didn’t matter if it was morning, late afternoon, or late at night, or whether it was housekeeping, front desk or at the buffet breakfast, every staff person we encountered treated us like royalty. THAT’s hard to find in this day and age.

The buffet breakfast included fresh perked coffee (reg and decaf) flavored creamers or half and half, every type of sweetener you can think of, sausage patties, scrambled eggs,(shredded cheese, salsa, hot sauce, freshly ground salt and pepper and a variety of spices as condiments) hot oatmeal, make your own waffles, bagels, english muffins, croissants (and toaster) pastries and muffins, a nice variety of cereals in neat little plastic individual containers, yogurt, milk cartons (skim, lowfat and regular) in a mini fridge, Orange and apple juice, fresh apples and bananas –

They also have computers in the lobby you can use at no charge as well as free wired (Ethernet cord) OR wireless In the rooms.

The only thing I found problematic was the cooling system. It worked fine, but the thermostat is by the door as you come in, and the blower is by the window on the far side of the room, which was right next to the bed. The cool air blowing on you while sleeping in the bed closest to the unit wasn’t great.

For $89.00 a night I don’t think you could ask for anything more. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would also recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

Simply put, this is a NO FRILLS hotel. They do not have room service, so for dinner, you're left to use the restaurants that deliver (unless you want to go out.) They do not offer an ATM machine, so you need to walk up the hill to another hotel (Raddison) and use theirs. The other thing that was irritating was the shuttle. It only runs every 30 minutes, and you better not miss it. Also, make darn sure you tell the driver what property you are going to, and GET AN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT. My wife got on at the airport, told the driver "Spring Hill Suites"and he skipped it and went right to the Marriott (two miles away.) When she pointed out that he didn't stop at Spring Hill, he said it would be another 30 minutes until he would be going back there.

The property was clean, and though the rooms are microscopic, they are comfortable. The staff was nice and professional. But...I will not be back here and will encourage our corporate office to remove them as a preferred property.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

Traveling the highway and stayed here 2 nights. I've stayed here on other occassions.
Hotels is near the airport and highway. Got a reduced rate ($65 instead of $89) by having a travel coupon I picked up at the TN Welcome Center on the highway. Check the photos at the Springhill Suites/Marriott website. They are accurate.

Friendly staff. I was given a room on the first floor near the lobby but didn't like it due to noise in the lobby. I asked to be relocated. I got a top (6th) floor room. The room was clean and well layed out. Bedroom and sitting area were separated by a partial wall. The TV is small and should be updated with flat panel TVs. Worked fine but out of date.
Undercounter refrigerator with microwave. FREE wired internet. Ice machine near elevators wasn't working. Had to go to the 5th floor machine.

Pool and hot tub were clean. Towels provided. Fitness room had a good variety of equipment and looked out onto the pool.

Lobby convenient shop was very expensive. Over $2 for a 20 oz bottle of Pepsi.

Full American breakfast was provided.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooperpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

Hotel is located about 7 minutes from the Nashville airport. Near the hotel are a bunch of restaurants – fast food (Arby’s, McD’s, etc) to casual (Ruby Tuesday’s). Though close, they’re not really within walking distance.

Room contained King Bed, couch, chair, and desk. The sitting area is separate from the bed area, but it is one large room. Separating the two areas is a small ¼ wall. Also in the sitting area are a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, few cabinets, and sink.

Free internet available, but not wi-fi.

Room was clean (bath and overall), but it is beginning to show its’ age. Carpet looked a bit old and worn and walls looked like they could use a fresh coat of paint. Note also, the TV is ancient and small (about 17”).

Staff was very friendly – check in, check out, and as I passed through the lobby. Free breakfast available each morning.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerwny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

Service
----------
We stayed at this hotel two nights running, we hadn't booked and I asked what the rate was. The lady on the desk said the standard rate but she must have liked my accent as she dug out a spare hotel coupon which halved the rate. The next morning I asked if we could stay another night at the same rate, at first the (different) lady said that rate was for one night only but then agreed. Brilliant. They also booked a shuttle to downtown for us - "LC Shuttle" with probably the friendliest taxi driver ever - Leroy.

Room
--------
A decent size, clean and comfortable. There is a bad point to mention here - if you're a light sleeper, as I am, you might find the noise of the air-con units disruptive - it's more the vibration than the noise, when you've got a room to the left and right, above and below, all with their units vibrating loudly it can be annoying.

Facilities
-------------
Breakfast is good, standard American breakfast. Two public computers are available for internet access free of charge.

Location
------------
The hotel is around half a mile from the airport and approx 5-6 miles from downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CityBreaksRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#38 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#31 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
8.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 1100 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#22 Business Hotel in Nashville
#30 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing