We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another place to stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University to your Saves list
Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #47 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Find another place to stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have stayed at this hotel frequently for the past several years as service and cleanliness have steadily declined. From the valet folks at night who could card less about getting your car to the general manager -Moby- standing in the lobby in the morning never saying anything to the guests and the never ending price increases because they believe they have cornered the Vanderbilt families--there are better places to stay. The exception is the concierge in the evening Gail who is clearly the only reason to stay at that hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    140
    83
    35
    17
See reviews for
103
96
30
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

View of the Vanderbilt football stadium from my room. Was hoping it would be closer to music row but there's a free shuttle downtown until 12, so that was awesome. The lobby is cool and modern. Starbucks and lobby bar are very hip. Beds super comfy. Would prob stay again.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a lovely hotel but if you have a car there is no where to park except valet which is $35.00 plus tax for a total of $38.34. This is Nashville not San Fran or NYC. I paid a total of $274.87 for less than 12 hours and one night's sleep. Pretty dang expensive even if you are lucky enough to have your company pick up the tab. Next time through Nashville I will plan better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear shirgirl43,

Thank you for your recent positive review of our hotel! My apologies for your issues with the parking rates as we attempt to offer the safest and most convenient options for our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Patrick Brown
Director of Operations
patrick.brown@whitelodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this property on multiple occasions. The rooms are clean, spacious and quiet. During a non-business visit, I really enjoyed the indoor pool with my son. The gym is well equipped with cardio machines, weight machines and dumbells. Breakfast is very good and includes an omelette station. This property is within walking distance of some very good restaurants. I recommend Bricktops, which is a Houstons style establishment with very good food and service. Otherwise a typical Typical FS Marriott property.

Room Tip: Nice view of Vanderbilt stadium on backside of property. I have never had a problem with road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean and comfortable, with great access to Vanderbilt University and other nearby points of interest. Room had a view of the Vanderbilt football stadium. The Starbucks in the lobby is a limited service facility, but the hotel restaurant is good, and the facilities were comfortable. We had about 12-15 people in a meeting, and for once in a hotel conference room, we were neither too cold nor too warm. Very pleasant staff, and nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms view either the Vanderbilt football stadium (you can watch the game from higher floors) or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful, modern hotel located directly across from Centennial Park and the Parthenon with a PF Chang's and Fleming's Steak House adjacent to the property. We hosted a meeting for 50 people, approximately half of which stayed in house with no complaints. The clean and comfortable Courtesy Shuttle, with a friendly accommodating driver, ferried 25 of us to and from dinner and entertainment in the downtown district. The very professional sales, front desk and banquet staff insured the success of our meeting. Having stayed in literally every other downtown Nashville hotel, we recommend this property as an alternative to the hustle and more expensive properties in the district. With the benefit of the courtesy shuttle, you are in the middle of the action on Broadway in only minutes. Already planning to return with our group next year!

Room Tip: Street side has views of the Parthenon. Backside view of Vanderbilt Stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Big shout out to Jeremy and his team for accommodating our unique bar requests.. see you at 2! Had a great dinner and drinks last night at the bar before heading out. I always stay here due to its close proximity to the night life and quality of people. The Great property and the staff are always fun at the best hotel in Nashville

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University

Address: 2555 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nashville's premier hotel is located in the center of vibrant midtown and the heart of Nashville's West end. The hotel overlooks the historic Vanderbilt University campus and stadium, one of America's leading private colleges. The hotel offers over 11,500 square feet of meeting and banquet facilities and is only a short walk to some of the finest restaurants and attractions in the city, one of Nashville's premier hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville At Vanderbilt University Hotel Nashville
Marriott Vanderbilt University
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.