We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well balanced - got it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University to your Saves list
Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Country Music Package
Ranked #47 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Pune, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Well balanced - got it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Location, food, view, rooms, cleanliness, friendliness -- got it all.
Though not extra-ordinary in each of the individual counts above, as a package above average for each and hence excellent overall.
Good food joints nearby. Though the hotel has good food too. Has a view of the University football stadium (at least had from my room). Near the park (Centennial Park).
It has got all the other smaller amenities (like a convenience store, shuttle service to/from airport, laundry, etc)
I would suggest, all those who are looking to stay in Nashville, to give this a shot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve s, General Manager at Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Perfect review, thank you very much. I'm glad you were able to experience several departments of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    164
    96
    40
    18
See reviews for
121
115
32
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This recently so-so hotel has been rejuvenated. The lobby is dramatically re-designed with clean, open lines and a welcoming restaurant-lounge combination that offers surprisingly good food in robust amounts. There is now no immediate need to go elsewhere. The reception and service staff are also welcoming and eager to assist. Parking is a wee deficiency because of the need for a 50 yard uncovered walk but valet service is offered at only a whisper above self-parking fees. (We found parking fees in Nashville - and especially at the airport - to be uncomfortable.)

Room Tip: Depending on your preference, you can overlook Vanderbilt's football stadium (close enough to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCarlos1207, Manager at Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We certainly appreciate your patronage and opportunity to address parking concerns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Level Contributor
154 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean, comfy hotel with super friendly staff. The location is great, not too far from the interstate. It is right across the street from the Parthenon and next door to PF Chang's and Fleming's. Car service convenient for a ride to the Pancake Pantry. Being on campus, I did not know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCarlos1207, Manager at Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A 2 night stay for a family wedding in Nashville. The breakfast omelets need to be included in your visit....not to miss. Room very nice with great view of the Vanderbilt football stadium. Close to many attractions, restaurants and parks. Valet car service is available and is top notch for only a few dollars more. Highly recommend.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve s, General Manager at Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. I'm very happy you had such a great stay during an important time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

All of what is best about Marriott: consistent quality across the board. I arrrived late and hungry, and the restaurant was still open and fixed me a nice steak with a good glass of wine. The room was comfortable, the shower excellent. The only way to improve on this experience would have been a Nespresso coffee maker in the room with a nice selection of coffees. One can only dream!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve s, General Manager at Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and choosing Marriott for your accommodations. Your feedback is important and I can't wait to share it with the team. Thank you

PS. we do have a nice Starbucks in the lobby. (only 12 feet from the elevators)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

One of the BEST Marriott's I have stayed at. Clean and the staff is great. they remodeled the restaurant, and added a coffee/drink bar...all good. Restaurant food is exceptional...great meals with interesting variety of ingredients...all fun and tasty. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve s, General Manager at Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and giving us such great feedback. I will share this with the team. Our Chef, Dean Donnell has a passion for great food. I'm glad you were able to experience Park25.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Very helpful hotel staff, valet parking was convenient and quick, room was nice, clean, overlooked the Parthanon and had a very comfortable bed. Restaurant/bar staff also friendly, helpful and attentive and had Starbucks. Overall wonderful experience. I used to stay at Opryland, this is better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve s, General Manager at Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and staying with us. We have the most convenient Starbucks, only 12 feet from the elevator and you could be enjoying your favorite beverage. thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
0.5 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University

Address: 2555 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#29 Business Hotel in Nashville
#40 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nashville's premier hotel is located in the center of vibrant midtown and the heart of Nashville's West end. The hotel overlooks the historic Vanderbilt University campus and stadium, one of America's leading private colleges. The hotel offers over 11,500 square feet of meeting and banquet facilities and is only a short walk to some of the finest restaurants and attractions in the city, one of Nashville's premier hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville At Vanderbilt University Hotel Nashville
Marriott Vanderbilt University
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.