We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met or exceeded my high expectations for Marriott” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University

Save Saved
You added Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #46 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Met or exceeded my high expectations for Marriott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Met and/or exceeded the good things I've come to expect from Marriott. Super friendly staff, clean rooms, corridors, elevator, etc. Try as I would, I couldn't find a single thing to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    139
    79
    33
    15
See reviews for
102
95
30
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Spent a weekend at this hotel with the entire family...Me, wife and 3 kids...ages 13/10/7. Check in was easy even though the hotel was bustiling with activity. Valet parking was superb and actually worth the $25 per day. Enjoyed Breakfast buffet on Sunday morning...food was good and service was excellent. I recommend this hotel for any event near the Vandy campus. We enjoyed downtown music and were OK with the driving. this is one place that I can truly say you get what you pay for. I was pleasantly surprised with this Marriott. I will definitely stay here again when visiting Nashville.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

This is a very nice Marriott, but what sets this hotel apart is the staff. I needed an urgent fax sent that was 50 pages long (!) AND had to run to a meeting. Carol kindly sent the fax for me, and put the original and confirmation in an envelope for me at the front desk. Kinko's was going to charge me $1.59/page. I have stayed here 4 times on business. Staff is always extra nice - better than 99% of the hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaleEmil, Manager at Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Baltimoremom60811, THANK YOU for such a wonderful review! We are truly fortunate to have associates and manager's such as Carol. I'd love to know the secret of how we'd rank as the BEST hotel you've ever stayed at. Thanks again and we sure look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Great location!!! Average room. I find it troubling that a 4 star hotel has double beds and not queens. I also find it troubling internet is not free. The room was no better, in fact not as good, as most hampton inn's or Courtyard marriotts I have stayed at. I bid on this room. I would have been unhappy if I paid full price for this room! But I still spent more than I would have at a Hampton or courtyard for not as great of an experience. Great location, though.

Guys at valet were AWESOME!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

The Operations Manager at this Hotel is FANTASTIC! From the time I walked in the door with my 2 small children, until the time we checked out. He greeted us with such a Welcome greeting right when we walked in. He said hello to my kids, one of which is 2. He made conversation with us the whole time we were checking in and out. Always a consistent service! Overall OUTSTANDING! I will DEFINITELY come back to this hotel during my next visit!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and choosing Marriott. Yes, Dale is Fantastic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

My wife and I traveled to Nashville recently for a long weekend getaway. Last minute, I checked priceline's "name your price" feature and landed a great deal on 4 night's stay.

The hotel was clean and overall was a good experience. We found the maid service to be a little loud when you're trying to take your midday nap. Other than that, no complaints. It is a short drive into town and the hotel offers a shuttle. It's a black suburban and the drivers were fantastic and excellent resources for where to go downtown. *Leave them nice tips. They are worth it and to us made this hotel win out over others.

Our king bed room was spacious, but the pillows were pretty weak. Other than that, great experience in the room.

*There is wi-fi but you have to pay for it. That seems awfully 1999, but what are you going to do. Overall, we'd go back again in a heartbeat. Vanderbilt's campus was beautifully and it was a peaceful area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

Stayed at this hotel many times - mainly for business. Very centrally located for my purposes. Rooms are spacious and luxurious and the in-room amenities are great. They will provide you with a fridge if you ask for it, but no microwave.

The concierge lounge is awesome. The staff is always welcoming, warm and hospitable. Will definitely stay there again.

I love the valet parking too and now it is easier than ever to retrieve your car via texting to the valet directly.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University

Address: 2555 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#34 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nashville's premier hotel is located in the center of vibrant midtown and the heart of Nashville's West end. The hotel overlooks the historic Vanderbilt University campus and stadium, one of America's leading private colleges. The hotel offers over 11,500 square feet of meeting and banquet facilities and is only a short walk to some of the finest restaurants and attractions in the city, one of Nashville's premier hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville At Vanderbilt University Hotel Nashville
Marriott Vanderbilt University
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Nashville at Vanderbilt University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.