We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has positives and some negatives.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   412 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It has positives and some negatives.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Of the many positive notes the hotel was quiet, clean and spacious. The day time crew was great along with the shuttle for $10 per person to downtown Nashville for your enjoyment till 2 am . The only negative note was not having a on site maintenance person to address customer issues. Our A/C quit working and we had to cut our stay a day short.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    96
    51
    18
    14
See reviews for
61
61
12
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WS NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Good convenient location and friendly staff. Food was very good as usual with Hilton Garden Inns. Parking was marginal if travelling with anything pulling a trailer. Hotel was clean and pool area appeared very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I found the staff and hotel accommodations to be excellent - not many hotels have all three - a fridge, a microwave...and K-cups! I was impressed. I mistakenly thought there was no hair dryer and when the maintenance staff person arrived with a new one, he looked on the wall right beside the sink and there it was! Truly embarrassing. But he was understanding, gracious and professional. A very good hotel all around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Ok I am an avid Hilton member and YES this hotel lives up to the standards. It is shiny and new with a nice little bar in the lobby. The bed was a little hard but bearable. Overall clean new and neat.

Breakfast was delicious with made to order omelets and a huge spread!!

I will say that normally I stay at Embassy Suites (another Hilton property) because they offer free breakfast. I chose Hilton Garden because they had a breakfast as well for a lower cost per night. I didn't realize that breakfast wasn't included. I probably would have just gone to Embassy Suites. Once you add in the Hilton price plus the cost of breakfast it is about the same.

Nice property, I would go back but keep that in mind.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Security issues and no free breakfast. People that were not guests of the Hotel were allowed to just hang out in the lobby area. I believe in helping the homeless but allowing a homeless man to hang out in the lobby and leave his loaded personal shopping cart parked right by the main entrance was way out of bounds!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with honors points for 6 nights in April - we had an unexpected death in the family and needed a place to stay in Nashville. This hotel was convenient for us, and the night desk person (Dan) helped us immensely. We had to keep extending our stay and Dan was so helpful in securing us the room with points even on nights they were booked full. He even slipped a note under our door so we knew what was happening as soon as we got up. The room was spacious, and had a fridge and microwave and one of the fancy new coffee makers- once we learned the steps to making the coffee it was great :) the beds are the kind you can dial the firmness you want, and they were comfy. The bedding was very nice too. They were doing a little updating to the outside of the building and had to rope off quite a few parking spaces in the back - but it wasn't too much of a hassle. The breakfast area looked nice, but we didn't eat there so I can't review that, but the coffee was very good. Housekeeping did a great job every day and the room was clean. Wifi worked well and even though we were not there to have fun, the hotel was nice for us to go back to at night and relax. Thanks again to Dan for all his help during a very difficult time for us- I highly recommend this hotel :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We've stayed at this HGI a few times, to get our son to Vanderbilt, and to visit him there. It remains our first choice place to stay in the area. The service is very good, the staff is friendly and attentive, the rooms are large and well maintained, the restaurant serves very good breakfast.

The location is surprisingly good for Vanderbilt, it generally takes 15-20 minutes to get to the Univ area. (Yes, you can stay closer, but you'll pay quite a bit more, and possibly have more trouble getting a room during peak periods.) There are many eating choices in the area, ranging from fast food to "good food".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport

Address: 412 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed Tennessee-style atmosphere await guests of the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Nashville. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are our array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, Mirra® Ergonomic chairs, On Command® video and games, complimentary HBO®, complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning, indoor swimming pool, newly renovated fitness center and a 24-hour complimentary business center with secure PrinterOn® printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.