We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2324 Crestmoor Rd, Nashville, TN 37215 (Green Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #15 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

We stayed in a wonderful suite with a king sized bed, living room, and kitchen this past week while we were enrolling our son in at Lipscomb Univ . It exceeded our expectations. The rooms were clean, the kitchen well stocked, and housekeeping was good. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and actually served hot breakfast foods like western omelets, bacon, sausage, etc. The front desk was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    67
    16
    10
    2
See reviews for
64
41
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

This was our second stay, we stayed in April 2010 also. The location in Green Hills is great and you certainly pay a premium price for it but beyond that it's just an average hotel. A big drawback for us was no wifi in the rooms, they have internet but only one cable in the room. you have to go to lobby for wifi. The breakfast is okay but not great. The people working there are not really friendly, the rooms are very small and the products in the bathroom are of poor quality. If you like very firm beds you will like it but I prefer a little bit of cushioning. I had read other reviews and thought our first experience wasa one time thing but this was 2nd visit in 3 months and still not overly impressed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

My husband stays at this hotel fairly often for business and I travel with him occasionally. Location is very convenient for his work. I have always liked this hotel in the past but not so this trip. Room 419. Had slight moldy smell when we entered, although not too bad. Towels and bedspread were damp, I presume from condensation issues. Bathtub had several assorted small hairs on the rim and the caulking job was overdone and caked. Room seems too small to hold a sofa, 2 dressers, desk, 2 chairs, and 2 end tables along with a king bed. Would have changed rooms but we arrived later in the evening and just too tired. I checked no to recommending this hotel but I might recommend it if this location was important to you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel over the years for business, but this was my first time coming back for a vacation. The staff could not have been friendlier, and they had actually upgraded me to a suite when I checked in. The rooms are exactly what you'd expect from one of the better Hampton Inns - very comfortable and completely clean. This is a great location, not very far from downtown, Vanderbilt and Belle Meade. Pleanty of great restaurants within walking distance and there is even a big theater right behind the building. Also an excellent breakfast. It is a bit pricier than some but it's worth it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

We stayed here over the weekend a couple of weeks ago. The hotel was very nice, and the customer service was outstanding - especially Randy Powers who checked us in. He went above and beyond to male us feel welcome. Lobby was beautiful, great breakfast. Room was nice. My only complaint was the shower curtains in the bathroom - they curve so water escaped while showering and got all over the floor. The tub also drained slowly. Other than that, our stay was perfect. Awesome location, too.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

Service was typical of Hampton properties....very clean room, exceptionally comfortable bed, substantial breakfast choice.....I would highly recommend this property. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvannia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

stayed here because my daughter had a interview with belmont university.staff was very nice and helpful.breakfast was was good and fresh.thought it was a little pricey,but was in a good location to go to belmont university.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills

Address: 2324 Crestmoor Rd, Nashville, TN 37215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Green Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.