We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating and Professional Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2324 Crestmoor Rd, Nashville, TN 37215 (Green Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #18 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, United States
1 review
“Accommodating and Professional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The staff is very professional and customer service oriented. The hotel was beautiful, the breakfast was tasty, and the location was superb! It is located next to an upscale shopping mall and wonderful restaurants, just minutes from downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    67
    16
    10
    2
See reviews for
65
42
15
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great staff, no disappointment's there. However, you don't get to much bang for the buck. There for two weeks working at healthcare facility. Toilet stopped up once, shower had only hot water. Breakfast was ok most of the time, the day of biscuits and gravy was awful. Gravy tasted like it had drywall dust in it. Cornucopia of leftovers in flat omelets is not working, they taste awful as well. Other than those two days it was a good breakfast. Stay was not what I expected for such an up scale establishment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbie007, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Having the opportunity to hear the thoughts of guests who were not delighted with their visit is as beneficial as hearing the many words of praise. I regret this guest had problems with his bathroom. I didn't find any record of his reporting problems to our guest services agents. We try very hard to present the most appetizing breakfast items possible. We are a franchise and the items are selected by Hampton Inn. We do our best to serve these items in the most positive light but I realize not everyone will like every item. Our large clientele of extended stay guests, some for months, indicates that most folks are pleased with our property even for lengthy visits. The price issue surprises me. Our rates this weekend were 175.00 while our closest Hampton neighbor was asking 299.00. I assume this guest didn't shop around or he would have realized we often sell below our competition. We use this rate strategy because it keeps our folks coming back again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night while visiting Belmont University. The staff were very nice and the hotel a pleasant surprise. The location was excellent - less than five minutes to the university. Also, tons of shopping and restaurants very close by. Loved the free breakfast. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Nashville.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

First time at this place but not to Nashville. 20 minutes to downtown. All first class at half the price of Lowe's/Renaissance/4 Seasons. Free parking, breakfast included. Safe area.
Professional staff and rooms/public areas new and up to date. No weird smells. Almost across the street from the famous Bluebird Café on 21st in Green Hills.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt. St. Lucie, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a beautiful facility, very conveniently located, with a most pleasant staff. We enjoyed the upscale mall within walking distance of the hotel and wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all of the hotel features.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ky.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were so impressed with the décor and with the service. The breakfast was delicious and the people in charge of amenities were first class. We will always stay here when we visit Nashville, Tenessee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a nice, clean, efficient--hotel? I guess it's a hotel. Anyway, I went there expecting to have to sleep in my clothes and left there wondering why I had previously avoided Hampton Inns. Great operation being run there. For what it is, it's fantastic. And, of course, there's the price factor, which is what sent us there in the first place. So. . . Well done, Hampton Inn/Nashville. Totally shocked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills

Address: 2324 Crestmoor Rd, Nashville, TN 37215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Green Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#11 Family Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.