We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2324 Crestmoor Rd, Nashville, TN 37215 (Green Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #16 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We only stayed one night at this venue as we made our way to Gatlinburg. It was a very cozy and warm property. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. Was within walking distance of several great restaurants and shops. Unfortunately we didn't have much time to check all of them out. Breakfast was very good and bountiful offerings of almost anything you may want. Coffee is available all day. Rooms were nicely furnished, clean and spacious. Would recommend this boutique hotel to any traveler. Desk staff courteous and smartly dressed, which impressed us as soon as we arrived.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    59
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
48
33
13
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago, il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Spent 4 nights here with our daughter as we visited colleges in the area. It is just a couple miles from Belmont and Vanderbilt and close to I 440/ 40 for quick access to Nashville airport and getting around Nashville. Just a 40 minute drive to MTSU as well. The hotel itself is lovely, and we enjoyed the classical music playing in the lobby. The room was clean and comfortable and staff was very kind at check in, allowing us to check in early. The breakfast had lots of choices and they changed it up each morning - we've stayed at many Hamptons and this was probably the nicest breakfast we've seen (especially the morning they had the cinnamon apple coffee cake - yum!). The Green Hills mall is literally right behind the hotel which we loved - some great restaurants right there including Cheesecake Factory and several other awesome places. Very nice area. Only complaint was the air conditioner was pretty loud, but sure beat the 90 degrees heat outside. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here while in town to drop my daughter off at camp. Room rate was great, parking was free and location was very convenient. Green Hills mall, within walking distance, was a hit with the 12 year olds we were with! Also within walking distance was Tokyo Japanese Steakhouse, which has a picture in the lobby of Taylor Swift saying its one of her favorite Nashville restaurants....that was a great selling point for us as well!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the Staff were very Professional, friendly and helpful. The Common Areas and Rooms were immaculate and the Breakfast in the Morning was very well organized and the serving areas were constantly tended to and kept clean. I highly recommend if you are going to the Nashville area that you stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hampton Inn and Suites is a lovely small hotel located in the Green Hills area of Nashville with easy access to Belle Meade and Franklin. Well appointed but with a cozy feel it has great amenities, a friendly staff and its location is perfect. Added bonus: it is next door to the famous F.Scott restaurant

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Room was inviting and comfortable. Within walking distance of many nice restaurants. Hotel has feel of nicer place than you are expecting. I like the dark wooden decor. Easy 5 minute drive to Belmont Univ. Easy to find off the highway. Breakfast OK, if you have time go out. Ask for Belmont Rate if visiting the school.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Booked this hotel based on the mostly positive reviews so I was confused, thinking that maybe I had read reviews for a different Hampton.
Lobby was dark and unwelcoming and the overall feel depressing. Front desk workers seemed miserable (or may be described as pretentious, rude). Overheard them complaining about a guest.
Area- out of the way, more so than I realized. After getting off of the interstate, we hit traffic. I am assuming this is because the hotel is located in a suburb but without the inferstructure to support hotels (not sure). Price - extremely unreasonable for what you are getting. Expected more. Prices very much out of line for a standard, basic hotel room. Beds were not comfortable.
Pictures online are deceiving. The pool is extremely small in a very small fenced in area.
My be a good option for business travelers that do not require much interaction with the front desk and need to be in this particular area. Franklin was a few miles down, off of the interstate, which was a quaint and friendly town. Downtown Nashville was also great! We will choose another area and hotel for our next visit now that we understand the layout of the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbie007, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent visit to our inn. Guest feedback has enabled us to remain in the top circle of hotels nationwide. Traveling a great deal, I learned quickly that not all hotel properties are right for me. The current trend in hotel decor is mostly contemporary with bright colors and styles. Since opening, our owners have sought to maintain a boutique style hotel with old world ambiance to fit the upscale Green Hills area of Nashville. The cherry paneling and marble floors in the lobby were selected to achieve the old world European image. In the last twelve months we have spent more than five hundred thousand dollars to redecorate the lobby, breakfast area, hallways, fitness center, and replace all guest room carpet. The pool size is based entirely on Hampton Standards related to the number of hotel rooms. Our six floor brick and limestone building gives the impression we are larger than 97 rooms. Perhaps that is the reason the pool wasn't as large as you expected. Our guest service staff is almost entirely university and graduate students thanks to the abundance of colleges and universities in the Nashville area. I will closely monitor the comments of other guests regarding your concerns on that matter. I have had no other such reports so I now will be on the alert thanks to your review. G.K.Shockley Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills

Address: 2324 Crestmoor Rd, Nashville, TN 37215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Green Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.